Sort:  

my moms german chocolate cake. she used a different cake recipe so it was like milk chocolate instead of dark chocolate. and of course the frosting is the best part

I love cake made from scratch! Is that a family recipe? My husband has a few recipes that will probably go to the grave with him.

I don't think so, she was always finding recipes all over. there were two times i can remember growing up when we did not have home made dessert and one of the times my dad got donuts, the other time orange and vanilla checkerboard ice cream . needless to say i learned to bake

Chocolate chip lava cookie...so good at Red Lobster!
from pinterest

OMG - yes please. or the Chocolate Stampede from Longhorn.

- pic from longhorn website

I have to see if we have any of those around here...that looks great too!!!

WOW! That just made me drool.

And the cookie is nice and warm, so that the vanilla ice cream melts on top....mmm delicious

Ice cream.

What, there's some other kind of dessert? :O

Is it considered dessert if you ate it for dinner?

No, that's called "Dinzert." ;)

Do chips count as a dessert or snack? I think it's considered a snack. There is a dessert called a "better than sex" cake that I love love love. The wording is completely against everything lex stands for because I am not trying to pull an American Pie on my dessert.

and then? at band camp?

All desserts have a home in my belly.

Caramel sundae or strawberry cheesecake! Omg... 😂

Oooh yesss. Now we're talkin'!

Uh-huh! 😅😅 best dessert ever

Dang it if I just flagged you I'm sorry. My damn fingers on my small phone. I think I undid it. Way to ruin the fun!

No worries, @thesimplelife... i don't seem to have gotten a flag. Same here, been struggling to type on my phone. At least for you, it's the small phone. For me, it is the fat fingers. LOL

Ha! Thanks for giving me a laugh. WHEW, is all I can say. I majorly panicked for a minute. I was like...

Lol. I know what you mean!. 😉

A cake which recipe is kept in the family (almost secretly) for generations, called "Aida Torte."
I have never eaten anything even close to that one anywhere.

And my Grany's small brown chocolate cookies with the creamy filling that look like small chocolate cakes. I don't know how would I translate their name.

Chocolate cookie with vanilla ice cream

Shortbread....... Just love the crunchy taste

Cheesecake! Any kind!

me on cheesecake:

Cookies are right up there too!

hahaha... shame I wasn't there on the battle of the GIFs last night... would have been fun!. :D

I was WAYYY late to the party by the time I got the kids to bed and got my last post done. I think everyone else was gone by then!

We missed the fun! 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36