Sort:  

my pet peeve? Why apet peeves of course. I mean whattaya feed 'em anyway? Crappy pets them peeves.

Cool name for a band though... THE PEEVES!

What kind of music would THE PEEVES play?

Real life pet peeve of mine is people who scrape their silverware on their teeth! ARRRRGH! It's like nails on a chalkboard!

lol...punk of course ;p

having to repeat myself

I have so many! One of them is loud eaters. hahahaaaa That drives me nuts!


this is visual...you can't hear a thing

Oh my goodness. I recognize it but can't place the movie... Help me out! lol

it's Monty Python and The Flying Circus...not sure if it's a skit or a movie

I knew I recognized it! Wow, it's been a LONG time since I watched anything Monty Python.

oh yeah, that's a good one. I don't want to see their food after it's left their fork either...

I'm so with you about the loud chewing. Here's an article that might shed some light. We're NOT CRAZY: https://www.theverge.com/2017/2/5/14497584/misophonia-eating-sound-brain-scan-fmri

That's actually a disorder! My sister and my cousin both have it! Lol. How many times I got yelled at as a kid for crunching near her!

hmmm so that musta sucked

What's did you say?

take your no tp hands and go sit in the corner mister! don't make me tell you again!

hahahahah! good one! I'm cracking up reading these guys. :)

laughter, good sound

LOL @aboutyourbiz! Great putting those two answers together :)

I still ain't touching that boys hands

LOL! Haha so I guess you won't

I thought I was pretty clear lol

Yes! You were...trying to make it more obvious LOL

I'm way behind all you guys on these comments but you're killing me with yours! I have to laugh quietly so as to not wake the littles

oh wake em up, you can start your next great day early! ;)

Oh, trust me, it starts early enough. First it was 1:30, "Can I come lay with you? Can I have your iPad?" Then 2:00, "Can I come sleep with you?" Then 5:00..."NOW can I come lay with you? Can I have your iPad? Can I have the extremely loud squeaky ball that will also wake sister up?" Regretting staying up as late as I did!

Ohhh, me too. I hate saying the same thing over and over... (though i tend to with my kids! )

you kind of have to with kids of certain ages, but that's not as bad, generally speaking cuz they're likely crackin you up at the same time. when they get older and know better...

Yes true.
On another side, that's why I don't like training new people in the office? ! Esp when they don't take notes then ask the same question. Aww definitely annoying. hehe

ding ding ding we have a winner!

Yes with kids we are radio cassette players (when they still existed! LOL) we repeat over and over again...

like broken record, scratchy cd... hehehe

Ah, there are so many pet peeves, so little time...

OK, my BIG pet peeve...

"Formation flying."

What, you may ask, is "formation flying?"

It's those *$^&#^%# drivers who drive in the left lane of a two lane corridor, and keep pace with the car in the slow lane.

DIDN'T THEIR MOMMY EVER TELL THEM that the LEFT LANE is called the "PASSING LANE" for a reason!!!! ????

Nyahaha. I remember when i was a new driver here in UAE whilst on the free way
I dont go to the pass lane because I dont want to be run over by big suv's just because I cant go back to the right lane.. 😅

HAHAHA...yes! You are so right! If you are going slow move to the "slow lane" which happens to be the right one....use the left to pass and move back to the right! ...I hear you @creatr!!

Road rage much, @creatr? LOL Hubby calls me Mario Andretti. I've got no patience for foolish driving. Vroom vroom!

I call the really annoying ones "Slopes," a contraction of "Slow pokes." ;)

I AM WITH YOU ON THIS ONE!!!!!!

If it's dark I will pull up on them and put my brights on until they move over. and 9 times out of 10 when i pass them on the right and try to look at them they are oblivious

That's the problem... Obliviousness! Absolutely no clue.... :O

and if you honk, you're the idiot! I've actually seen people with signs in the window behind the driver that says "if I'm passing you on the right you need to move over"

I need one of those signs!!!! :D

I've actually thought about putting a Times Square Marquee type of scrolling LED sign in my back window so as to be able to communicate with other drivers in a verbal fashion... ;)

When people won't get off their God Damn phones! I'm only 20 too so it's pretty much a problem with everyone my age

true the older they are the less likely, but that's like over 70? it's a problem for all ages

I don't do phones. If I go to a restaurant, the phone gets turned off. I like to annoy the ones who have the blutooth headsets and talk to them like we're having a conversation.

I don't like it when I ask a question and it's not answered or it's ignored...like asking the same question three times and still no answer!

Yes! Makes you feel invisible! Or it does for me at least...

Yes! Like your question doesn't matter...or sometimes I believe the person is upset at me because they are not replying to my question...

Oh, I internalize things too! Did they not say hi to me because they're mad at me or don't like me? Goodness, when will I grow up?

Mouth noises. The feeling of stepping on crumbs with bare feet. Unfolded blankets on the couch.

Sounds like my dad, @jaymorebeet. 😊

Uh oh. haha. Who have I become?! ;)

Dont worry, a great man. 😉

ok Whew! Glad there are others with the same pet peeves!

haha... i remember when I was a kid and he would always tell I need to sweep the floor as it is dusty. He enventually ends up doing it. haha

Yeah i know how he is - by the time someone else reaches their threshold, my threshold has been wayyyy passed. I may as well do it myself :) Such is life!

Ha, just told this to @denmarkguy-- victim mentality/finger pointers :)

Hmmm...mouth breathers, people that do exactly opposite the advice you give them and then complain about it going all wrong...ok I will stop because I may write a post in the reply section.

ooh... I don't know what's worse, mouth breathers or nose whistles.

None... Don't have pets

Liars! And people who cut me off and over talk me.

Good ones! I have no tolerance for liars and cheats. And people who talk over me have no respect. I just turn and walk away...and then they have the nerve to be offended.

Yeah, unfortunately I have a supervisor who tends to do that at first. I was raised not to interrupt authority figures, so I probably take it a little more than I should!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64