You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who says feminism is a dirty word?

in #funny6 years ago

Great post! Coincidentally, I just heard a great story on radio lab about how this word went really wrong for a big YouTube star. So, yeah, it's charged. I like your approach to it, you take it seriously, but in a somewhat playful way that allows us to examine our ideas, without getting slapped in the face for having an opinion. Critique, this could have been funny, but, I'm not sure that was your intent. There are ways to handle any topic with humor. You definitely showed some, but, if you're inclined, could find a way to be even more poignant while getting a chuckle. Nice post, as always! What is ocd-resteem? Guess I'll check it out. Nice job, Lilyraabe! Glad you signed up!

Sort:  

Thanks! Funny is not really my wheelhouse, so I went with what I knew which is more sardonic political commentary that is more engaging than normal, haha. And ya, just because you might chuckle doesn’t mean it’s funny which is kind of the point, I guess. Hm. I want to incorporate more humor into what I do in general so I’ll keep thinking about it. OCD is a curation guild for quality content by newcomers to steemit--it’s how I got that big payout on the hiking post. I’ve been using the tag because it worked once...so people must be checking it. :)

Also, is the Youtuber you’re talking about Laci Green? There’s a comment up above where we’re talking about that because I actually used one of her images--interesting conversation and it led me to a lady power discord channel that I’ve joined!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17