A Gift For My Assistant Vera (Who is a Diamond in a Sea of Coal)

in #funny8 years ago

Greetings loyal followers.

I have been searching for a gift for my assistant Vera, who is the center of my universe.



I considered giving her candy... but that's not awesome enough.

She is the only one who truly understands me. She has never let me down. She deserves only the best.

But what do you get the person who already has the greatest gift of all... spending 18 hours of every day with me?

Once I tried to give her a cat. But it was just so cute that I kept hugging and squeezing it... she never got the cat.



I believe some on your planet have read a book titled Of Mice and Men.
Yeah... I think people were too hard on Lenny.

I considered getting her a beer.



But that's lame. You get your buddy Nick a beer. Yeah, Nick. Nick's a real name. Nick's your buddy. Nick's the kind of guy you can trust, the kind of guy you can drink a beer with, the kind of guy who doesn't mind if you puke in his car, Nick! But not Vera.

I was actually considering giving her your planet as a gift.



But then someone from your planet named @reddust came up with the perfect idea! She knew exactly what Vera would love.

I know what you are thinking...



No! Not that! It's not like that! (And I certainly wouldn't ever introduce Vera to that independent contractor.)


@reddust created this...




So what do you get the woman who already has the greatest gift of all... you get her a picture of the greatest gift of all. That way, during those six hours she is away, she can still look at me.

Thank you @reddust for listening when I said, "I want you to draw me like one of your French girls."

Because @reddust has saved your planet, everyone should support her transmission found here: https://steemit.com/art/@reddust/lord-vader#@reddust/re-lordvader-re-reddust-re-lordvader-re-reddust-lord-vader-20161229t191201849z

Images 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Sort:  

I guess your wise and kind heart has nothing to do with the blood pumping organ you lost along with your limbs and skin, Vera is a lucky lady ;-)

Only for her...

The Mouse of Approval loves the gift ;-)

That looks delicious.

Much as I hate to disagree with all these fine people, I think Vera would like her gift to be a day off. No, a week, with full pay.
Though @reddust is to be commended for her excellent achievement.

You are very funny. I like you. Time off from me? And she'd be happy with that? You're hilarious!

I like you too, and am glad you appreciated my little joke. Not everybody gets my sense of humour. Some people would have sulked.

The laughing panda for you! (since @trevor.george already used the mouse of approval)

My husband and I take vacations from each other once a year lololol

Vera needs a break!

Hush, don't say that too loudly... But you've got me thinking...

To know me? Yes. She is lucky to know me.

Great read! I think Vera will be quite pleased :)
UPVOTED AND RESTEEMED

How could she not be?

Exactly, Impossible!

That would truly be the best gift.

Maybe you can get her a small wallet photo next So she can take it with her everywhere.

Thats a nice drawing, great job @reddust

THank you @justtryme90, the interviewing process with lord Vader was nerve racking to say the least. It takes some time getting used to the mask and loud breathing.

Wow. I am so grateful..... Actually the planet would probably be in better hands than the ones its in now..... Damn Lizard people!

THE lizards are limited beings, they cannot move through the more subtle energy fields dealing with wisdom, kindness, compassion, sympathetic joy and so on.....they create and feed on humans negative energy. ;-)

Does he know this independent contractor?

There are several species here on earth, the ones I know are called Nagas. There are good nagas who orotect wisdom teachings and bad ones that create disease and war. Both get really pissy, I mean they will bite you and make you sick over pollution of water and land.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.88 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70