You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You There! How Would You Like to Get Paid to Read My Shit Today?

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

I see where you’re going with this... This is the start of the nonameslefttouse Steemit Marketing campaign! You’ve decided to be proactive, to take matters in your own hands! You’re going to be the One that pulls steemit from the shadows and bring it to the world stage!

Bravo, nonames! Kudos and throwing a sprinkle of loveheart confetti at you! You’re going to single-handedly save this platform!

I will support and cheer you on 1000% . I like the script too. Can we assume you’ll be the next “Jerry”, only more lovable? So many gave him an awful time and I never knew why it got so nasty and so personal. But don’t worry, if anyone laughs at you or bothers you. Just tell me their steemit ID. I have this creepy magic doll I can stick pins into.

When will the DLive & YouTube vid be published?
Have you got a steemit costume?
Hair and make up?
Professional lighting and sound?
This is really exciting!

Anyway, very sweet of you to help out all the Moms. Not so freaky, I think...My mother is rather eccentric.

I already said I was reading your ‘shit’!

Sort:  

I actually did a similar 'marketing campaign' over a year ago. Same tone, just having fun, being honest, no confusing technical talk. I didn't trend that day either LOL! ...but the outside world seemed to enjoy the message because it was passed around social media for a few weeks after.

And no I'm not going to be pulling a Jerry.

No videos, though I do have one I've been meaning to share. I found a unicorn one day and recorded, but I was wearing my house clothes and well, you know, people expect perfection which I could not provide so I've been quite hesitant on sharing that exclusive grainy footage.

I am a motherhelper.

As a mother, I can confirm a motherhelper is the best kind of mother love. We can never be helped enough. :P

And what are you waiting for? I was lead to believe the opinion of others doesn’t stop you being original, cavalier, a wonder to behold! I think it’s poor to tease us with your amazing find, only to get coy about your house clothes. Really? Up until recently, I’d always assumed you didn’t wear any! At least your modesty is protected. So what your clothing is unkempt, ill-fitting, unflattering or dirty. You’re a ‘writer’, my expectation wasn’t high to begin with. Besides, you forget you’re competing against a mythical creature... Upload!

Need to get off this and get a life. There’s quite a few unicorns living at my place. But like Toy Story, they only come to life when we’re not around. Quite the nuisance that.

Ps: I hope you captured this unicorn in your art too..

I sometimes wear clothes. I guess it all depends on what I'm doing. Unicorn hunting requires clothes. Other unicorn hunters might laugh at my garb because it's not brand name unicorn hunting gear like they all have. Wouldn't want to be the laughingstock of the community. That's not a real unicorn. I can tell by the hat he's wearing, they'll say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31