What An Original Fidget Spinner Looks Like!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago (edited)




There are times we must show the younger generation the toys we had when we were younger. Today I showed my son the original Fidget Spinner

The Original Fidget Spinner

Son: "Every kid in America has a fidget spinner".
Mom: "Yeah, except two. If you have time to sit and fidget something you have time to go outside and play or help clean up some of this mess".

Being the nice guy that I am; I gave him the fidget spinner we used when I was young.
GEDC0063.JPG


Very Top Picture: Source: YouTube



OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and follow! I write a little about everything. Some posts are very personal with the intent of helping others. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians




Cause I'm the one and only

Sort:  

Bahahahahahahahaha! This is absolutely true but very funny..lol! You posted a while back and I told you I've never seen this...well, it's everywhere now and even found a place in our home too....have a great week!

I ran across this fad a couple months ago and I was stunned people could be content with a "toy" such as this. As the human race gets smarter I truly wonder if we don't take steps back in many ways. I am sure I am fascinated by things that people wonder if I have regressed so....You have a great week also @giantbear.

Hahaha hahaha hahahaha... That's exactly what's in my mind the whole time looking at the whole fidget spinner fad.

I keep thinking of hoop trundling.

My brother was a pencil spinning Daddy Mac OG. I remember him walking around all the time with a pencil in his hand. It's truly what I thought of when I saw the fidget spinner. It's cool to know someone else remembers the same things. Thanks for stopping by @awesomianist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36