Time to Play While The Family's Away! Fun With A Hummingbird Feeder.

in #funny7 years ago (edited)


The family left me home alone again. You never know what's going to happen when I get bored.

I had already completed the weekend string trimming, checked my crypto, contemplated the Bitcoin Fork, and posted the Steemit blog for the day.

Then I remembered...The #SteemitCampfire.

I looked at the Hummingbird Feeder and I remembered an idea I had about a week ago...


It required a helmet. We had an old one in the shed. It had tons of mud on it, so I had to clean it.


The project needed a pipe attached to the helmet. An old piece of copper and some zip ties would do.


Had to test to make sure the pipe would hold. The strap on the helmet was choking me with the weight of the pipe. It would have to do. The weight towards the front of the helmet would be even heavier once I put what I had in mind on the edge of the copper pipe.


Video

What is the Steemit Campfire?

Per the creator @barrydutton:

Around the Campfire here we will be respectful to each other, have some fun, play some games, eat some food, have some drinks (Hydration is super important!) - and treat this EVERY weekend series like a nice weekend getaway from the race.

Don't forget to join the #SteemitCampfire every weekend for some sweet, gnarly, and bodaciously awesome community interaction!

SUPPORT OPERATION MOSQUITO

OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

I mostly story post about my sobriety, family, effects of war, and the crazier parts of my life. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!


Awesome Veteran Logo designed by @guiltyparties

Community Challenge Logo used with permission by @merej99

Sort:  

great vid @lexikon082..how can you stay long time without moving..I can't do it for a long time..may be you are trained while in army.hehe...really enjoyed watching vid..up & rs

Thanks, @bibek! It's something I really wanted to see up close so I had the motivation to stay really still. They knew something was off and were definitely scoping me out. I didn't want to move suddenly and have a hummingbird attack my face! That would not be cool at all.

you did great...and succeed:)

Such a cool crazy and fun idea and WOW it worked awesome video :)

I doubt i could have stayed still that long

I'm glad you liked it. It was great to see the hummingbirds that close. We play a game in our house to see who can stay still the longest...lots of practice in that regard, lol.

Wish I had played that game when I was younger I have always been very hyper

First - Awesome idea and flawless execution. Well done.

Second - You'll never make it as a scarecrow.

Third - It's always fun to see what you'll come up with! ;~D

Glad you liked it @aunt-deb. It's something I have wanted to try for a long long time. I was truly nervous to try this one. Imagine that conversation with the doctor if something had gone incorrectly.

In regard to the scarecrow...I would suck at that, huh. Lol.

Now I just need to contemplate what I can do for the next #steemitcampfire.

@lexikon082 great post and video, upped..you are well trained indeed and I like the idea...wow, keep it up

Thanks @charles1. It was a fun idea to do for sure.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.26 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 31 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

So cool @lexikon082 one just has to love those little creatures

That is the coolest thing ever! From the thumbnail I was like "is that a bird feeder hat?" and had to look. lol It's really amazing that the hummingbirds came by and ate. That's such a unique experience. I don't think I could have sat that still.

Sorry for the super late reply. It was super cool to be able to do this. The kids want to try it, but we've been so busy with everything breaking around the house and home school that we just haven't found time during the day. Tie your hands together and just sit, to give it a try. But then , it would really suck if you had to protect your face for some reason, lol.

You're a crazy man. Very self entertained. Haha! 🐓🐓

Haha. I guess I am self-entertained.

I'd say very self entertained. Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38