You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Just In: Some Random Asshole Started a Comedy Competition! There Are Prizes! Big Juicy Wads of SBD! Mmmm Money!

in #funny6 years ago

Glad to hear you can get it up again, Mr. Himself.

A comedy contest, eh? I'll check it out. I'm not very funny. I think they would be pretty hard on me. I like to leave the dick jokes to the dick professionals.

I have a bad habit of promising myself to enter contests and then... not. I also have a bad habit of starting posts and not finishing them. I have about three right now! Tonight perhaps I will start and not finish another one, maybe even two!

I am actually thinking of starting a contest of sorts of my own. I can't tell you much about it yet, but I'm really kind of excited about it. I had the idea over the course of this week, but I don't get much time during the week to work on my ideas. So now it's time to really buckle down.

Sort:  

This little bit of self-deprecation style humor was funny. Don't sell yourself short... unless you're doing comedy!

Self-deprecation is my only hope at being even remotely funny.

If you try something like that, jot down a few ideas, one liners, zingers, whatever. Create a character, put yourself in their shoes, then blast yourself even harder than you normally would. Part of this post was putting myself in the shoes of a total douchebag. Good times!

you can do it @lemony-cricket!

@idikuci and i will be cheering you on, even trying will make all the difference

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62