You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Guess it's Sunday: Let's Go To the Zoo and Not Look At Anything

in #funny6 years ago

The story you wrote with your art today reminds me fondly of SCP-Wiki. If you're not familiar, SCP-Wiki (Secure, Contain, Protect) is a collective... uh... roleplaying? wiki. It's hard to describe. It's basically a catalogue of variously "redacted" information and procedures surrounding fictional "weird things." It's by nerds, for nerds. It's a thing.

The "thing" varies in each "article." It might be some kind of living being or collection of living beings. It might be an event, a location, or an inanimate object that behaves in a certain way. Whatever the "thing" is, it gets a number.... SCP-173, for example, and a heavily-redacted, formal document on how the SCP Foundation spends its mysteriously endless resources defending us all from whatever these things would otherwise be doing to us.

An SCP author inspired by your post might have written something like this. I hope you don't mind me linking it here. I started it as a comment, but it quickly got.... out of hand.

Sort:  

I had no idea that stuff existed. It is quite nerdy, but whatever floats your boat. I read your version and like I said there, that was awesome. I don't mind you linking that here at all.

I encourage anyone reading this to head over to @lemony-cricket's blog and have a look.

I'm not sure how many more views I'll get on this but I hope that helps you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60