Classic 80's WWF Wrestling Album

in #funny6 years ago

Many of you know I'm a fan of vinyl records. My buddy bought me this record and I wanted to share this blast from the past. I'm a child of the 80's and 90's. And yes, the music is as cheesy as the pictures look :)

As I kid I loved The Ultimate Warrior, Andre the Giant, Hacksaw Jim Duggan, Hulk Hogan, Ric Flair, Macho Man Randy Savage just to name a few.

If you were a fan of the WWF in the 80's what were some of your favorite wrestlers?

IMG_2231.jpg

IMG_2232.jpg

IMG_2233.jpg

IMG_2234.jpg

IMG_2235.jpg

Track Listing:

The Wrestlers - "Land of a Thousand Dances".
Junkyard Dog - "Grab Them Cakes" (written by David Wolff, George Pavlis, and Vernie "Butch" Taylor)
Rick Derringer - "Real American"
Jimmy Hart - "Eat Your Heart Out, Rick Springfield"
"Captain" Lou Albano and George "The Animal" Steele - "Captain Lou's History of Music/Captain Lou"
WWF All-Stars - "Hulk Hogan's Theme"
"Rowdy" Roddy Piper - "For Everybody"
"Mean" Gene Okerlund - "Tutti Frutti"
Hillbilly Jim - "Don't Go Messin' with a Country Boy"
Nikolai Volkoff - "Cara Mia"

Keep on Steemin On!

steemlogotest.jpg

Sort:  

Mega powers Hulk Hogan and Macho Man were tied for my #1 I also loved the warrior. I was a WWF nut in the 90’s.. cool post. Please check out my last post from
Today..

Can't go wrong with those guys!

This record is a true gem, I often play tracks from it on my radio show.

I'm particularly fond of the Roddy Piper track, He's a wicked singer.

The links between the tracks are great too. With Jesse, Vince and Mean Gene having "top bants".

Incredible record

haha true!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Not heard of this one, possibly because it was a little before my time as a fan. Junkyard Dog, Captain Lou and George 'The Animal' Steele weren't part of WWF at that point.

But I did have these on cassette...

wrestlemania-the-album.jpg
hulk-hogan-with-greenjelly-im-the-leader-of-the-gang-arista-bell.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98