You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is a petition to release Zack Snyder's director's cut of Justice League. Have these people seen Batman v Superman?!

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Everything said by the petition started is exactly the reason to why I signed, if I wanted to see a Tim Burton JL movie this current soundtrack would fit but the fuck is this, you can't just change the fucking tone of the DCEU like the previous movies didn't matter at all.

If Elfman wanted to have his Batman theme so badly, the least thing he could have done was to have a similar music style but no, this score single handledly already makes the movie itself outdated by default.

Not to mention that the movie itself is also lighter in tone with worst comedy everywhere according to several "critics"

Sort:  

"you can't just change the fucking tone of the DCEU like the previous movies didn't matter at all." I think this is exactly what they did and they needed to.

Did you like Batman v Superman? Did you want more of it?

Don't get me wrong, Justice League was very bad. My point is that it simply wasn't Batman v Superman bad.

I can't argue with you when it comes to the soundtrack. I didn't even get that deep into the movie. I don't plan on ever watching it again so I probably never will. I was just thrilled that I didn't leave the theater furious... like I did with Batman v Superman.

These conversations have caused me to think I little bit more about this. I actually don't think "fun" is the biggest problem. I would be curious to see DC do something similar to Marvel. Have some fun movies and some dark tv shows/movies. Logan was dark and I loved it. The Daredevil series is dark and I enjoy that. The Dark Knight Trilogy was dark and those are some of my favorite movies ever.

Perhaps I just can't get over the ultra-serious take on Superman.

where as zack synder is very successful with the movie civil war. may be high expectations against it so justice league is like repeating the bad dc when batman vs superman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73