Don't have children of your own? Here's a funny sticker for your car..

in #funny8 years ago

When I was a kid, I thought I would get married at 22, latest by 27. Now that I'm past that, I guess I may end up as someone who'll settle down much later. Plus over the years, I've learnt that the whole deal seems to be trouble. And not to mention, pretty expensive and probably unnecessary! Better to have no-strings-attached until I find a goldmine.

So I've long thought that it's okay, maybe the world doesn't really need anymore from my gene pool. There are so many people out there. But who knows what'll happen right?

Anyway, what is it like to know that your lineage will continue for generations down the road? Bet it's somewhat poetic. For now I'm buying this sticker for my car, just for fun :P

You can get it too, just head on to:
https://www.etsy.com/listing/84248620/no-kidsjust-money-family-car-sticker
(Image by the linked Etsy account)


If forward-thinking stuff with a dash of everyday slice-of-life is your cup of tea, follow me @kevinwong

Sort:  

You've heard of the DINKis? Double Income No Kids.

My son was born when I was 49. Worth waiting for, a thousand times over.

SITCOM (Single Income, Two Children, Oppressive Mortgage)

I have 3, and wouldn't change a thing. They're wonderful kids, with sweet natures and bright futures.

So cute and fluffy.

Beautiful! <3

Awe ! Too cute ! 🐶🐕🐶 You and the dog are very lucky to have each other ! 🐶🐕🐶

mmm mmmm mmm... those nuggets look good.

Wow that's great and so right on, but now with 3.5 grandkids... all worth it.

I bet, and that's already a handful!

Haha ! I love the sticker it can also apply to couples who's kids are now grown and moved out lol ! Yippee ! 😉👍And also retired couples or early retired couples Yippee ! I can't wait to retire early now that my son's are 26 and 29 it's a great sticker for me lol !😉👍😎😂

Hahaha nice, then the sticker will fit the autocar well xD

Haha, same here! I was engaged at the age of 21 but then married my surfboard ;) There is no right or wrong about that issue - just live.

But I've got no board lol!

You´ve got a dog - that´s even better since you can talk to him! :-D

I like your sticker. When I was 27 years old there was not a hair on my head thinking of kids. Now I'm 45, 4 kids between 6 and 14 years old. Most worthwhile experience in my life. Guess what, it didn't bother me financially. In 2017 I'll pay off my mortgage entirely, that's a helluvanachievement. But one can be happy without kids too, no problem. It's just a very funny and educative experience, which also involves tears and hardships. But these make life worthwhile too. It's by contrasts that we appreciate the good moments.

Good to hear that man :) I'm sure it's all worthwhile!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@kevinwong, true story my friend.

It'll be funny to still have that sticker in a family car full of kids lol

@kevinwang, extremely funny my friend. I need one.

@kevinwang (NSFW)

i think they said in HK, it takes HK$4M to raise a child

I need one for single chicks kicking ass!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43