You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Avoid Getting Your Post on the Trending Page

in #funny7 years ago

I've really been looking for a guide like this. I've generally been pretty good at avoiding the trending page so far.

What I usually do is take the gist of what I'm writing about and then come up with the most boring title I can think of.

For example if I wrote about the time I got dumped at a Chinese restaurant, I might write.....

Eating Chinese food by myself.

See? Now that sounds really boring.

It's a skill that I'm really good at. It also helps to put a picture that has nothing to do with the title.

For example....... that post was actually about how my date stood me up and the horrible evening and all the various funny things that happened throughout it.

Therefore it's a good idea to put a picture of a blade of grass or a random tree.

It has nothing to do with what I'm talking about.......and the picture in and of itself is incredibly boring too.

So that way I take a really interesting tale of getting stood up at a Chinese restaurant without any money and trying to find my way home through all this traffic while a million different things happen to me and turn it into this.....

Eating Chinese food by myself.

With a picture of a really boring looking tree.

This usually works for me........ however I'm working on more and better techniques and I'm always open to ideas.

Sort:  

That is excellent advice. You're off to a good start and shouldn't be seeing the trending page any time soon.

Switch to pictures of a fast food place you took last year for the ending. Leave it at that for no reason. That always helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28