Poem: Bathroom Blunder

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

bathroomblunder.jpg

Another moment of rhyming madness from Hope Huggs (oops my crazy is showing)...

Bathroom Blunder

She got such a fright
Worried her friend was in a fight
Red splatters on the white
Bath, floor, quite a disturbing sight

Rusty stains on the bathroom towels
She listens intently for howls
But just silence reigns
Her colour drains

Splatters, of red
Assumption dead
Bathroom a state
What was her fate?

What would forensics say?
Which way did the blood spray
Did she struggle or get away?
Is she tied up, someone’s prey?

Worries churn as her face pales
As she concocts deadly tales
Of destruction and woe
The overactive mind show

She hears the door open with a creak
She is too scared to even speak
Have they come back for her too?
Would one person just not do?

She backs into the bathroom door
Is this what happened before?
Reminded by the splatters on the floor
Her heart is in her mouth for sure

But wait, she recognises that tune
The wobbly version of Blue Moon
She peeks out of the bathroom
It becomes obvious its not a tomb…

There is her friend with bleach in her hand
With red hair just as she had planned
Now she sees the hair dye box in the bin
Somewhat relieved at the fool she had been.

It is not blood but dye
She lets out a sigh
She gives her friend a hug
Glad she is safe and snug

Mingle with People Making a Difference in the EcoTrain Discord Group

Sort:  

Your rhymes are such a delight the way you key It into the various stanzas are such an amazing feat, you're an amazing writer really, this poem is such a splendor

That gave me the creeps. Lol, things are not always the way we assume.

Reallng nice rythm and poem, I was relieved towards the end of your poem to know that it was not blood that was splattered inside the bathroom. But it was rather her friend red hair dye that splattered inside the bathroom. This is a captivating poem that puts someone in suspense. Nice poem @hopehuggs

Realy this poem is funny and nice.
HAHAHAHAHAHA
@ohimahathir

Haha amazing poetry great going have a great day.

hello @hopehuggs.. funny poem.. ..keep sharing..

I was carried away but some things still confused me. What message were you tryna pass with this piece? I have a thousand images in my head concerning what you mean here.
Besides it's purely tragic

The last verse reveals what really happened

Wow wow wow. Who would ve known that's where it ever hid. Pure display of excellence you made here @hopehuggs.
I guess you really like using the third person in your pieces. Does something inspire that?

Added a verse to make sure the outcome is absolutely clear.

I dyed my hair red the other day and I remembered an incident many years go at university when I dyed my hair and left the bathroom a mess. My flat mates were frantic wondering if I was ok.

thank just for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33