Update on the Progress of the Star Wars Lands at the Disney Parks!

in #funny7 years ago

About a month ago I outed myself as a subscriber to the Disney Parks Blog. As ashamed as I was, I felt I needed to do it in order to share some exciting information about the new Star Wars themed lands at the Disney Parks.



Today in my in-box, there was a really cool update about the progress of the construction.

Here are the highlights of the message:

  • These will be "immersive lands" that will be designed as a brand new planet
  • It will include a new "trading port" (Steem is going to need to keep rising because something tells me I'll need a lot of credits there)
  • An attraction where you get to control the Millennium Falcon
  • An Adventure that "puts guests in the middle of a climactic battle between the First Order and the Resistance"

The message climaxed with the following video (so did I):



The following video isn't very exciting, but it shows a bit more of the project. It could use some cool music laid on top of it. Maybe try muting it and playing a little John Williams while you watch (I gave you a couple of options below).



Or you can play the Bob the Builder theme over it if you'd like. I'll include that here:



For the more traditional feel...



Image Link

Sort:  

I think you need to sign yourself up for help hun serious padded cell help lol 😊

There is only one cure for what I have...

More Star Wars!!!!!!!

Or cowbell

Its worse than I thought, you have lost your mind lol

Yes. Yes I have.

Your only chance is a brain transplant ...poor man is lost hehe

Def no recycling of your brain, straight in the trash lol

Yeah that is a good idea. Don't want anyone to end up with Abi Normal's brain.

Too late. I've got Abbie Normal's brain. LOL

Normal brain.... far from it

I remember this post by you, lol, never apologize.

Preach.

have a nice weekend man, just stopping by to say hi to you as a supporter of mine and friend. I shall always remember your efforts and kindness to so many of us.

I just like to play it up a bit. I'm actually pretty proud. LOL

Hope you are having a great weekend!

If you're going to have an obsession, I can think of worse things! I used to live a mere three hour drive from Disney, couldn't they have done this then? Ah well, fortunately I still have lots of family and friends in Florida, I foresee a vacation to visit them when this is operational ;)

The coolest thing about this obsession is that I can share it with my kids. They both love it!

Maybe in a couple of years after steem explodes, we can rent out the park for a steem meet up;)

That. Would be. AWESOME!!! Let's dream it into reality, shall we? :)

I'll start right now!

Embrace the inner Star Wars geek, my friend. You may as well be loud and proud being that your username is Han Shot First. LOL
I think I need to subscribe to that blog now! Disney World is only a 2 hour drive.

Thanks! I just play it up for fun. I'm super proud!!!

That is cool that you live so close. I know they have discounts for residents.... put it is still crazy expensive.

I think residents can get nearly half off their tickets and prices drop significantly especially in the hottest months of summer because NO ONE wants to come to Florida in July and August. It's miserable. But I would venture out into the heat to fly the Millennium Falcon! I'll just pretend I'm on Tatooine.

Excellent! We have always gone the first week in June. Its not quite that bad yet and we just make sure to do the parks super early in the day and head to the pool for the afternoon.

I can't wait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94