You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could I Have Received a Better Perk for this Minor Inconvenience at My Hotel?

in #funny7 years ago

My mom always taught me to "take care of the people whop take care of you". I thought of the food thing but really didn't want to be too greedy. Honestly, the only thing we can't make more of is time. They gave me a bit of extra carefree time at the pool (our passes lasted all day but this way we got to take leisurely showers and change into fresh clothes in a comfortable way). I do appreciate all of your tips. It sounds like as long as you are nice, they will be nice back. I like it when things work that way!

Sort:  

That's the general rule for anyone who works in hospitality. The culture really is a respect based culture and so long as you respect someone who works in hospitality as a person they will give you the world. It is good to see that they hooked you up with a late check out. Glad your family had a good time regardless since most people get pretty mad when their rooms are not ready on time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33