You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laughing Your Ass Off Can Kill You

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

I have had a few near death experiences in my life. One of them involved laughing. I can't believe I am actually putting this on the blockchain forever. Here goes... I was a little under the weather but decided to go see a movie. I had a cough but it seemed to have subsided. Then I saw a scene in a movie that made me laugh so hard that I seriously could not catch my breath. I was laughing and coughing non-stop. I honestly thought I might die. But I still couldn't stop laughing.

It wouldn't really be embarrassing except for the fact that the movie I was watching was Adam Sandler's Happy Gilmore.

This was the scene that was almost the last thing I would ever see.

I was 25.

I must go to the box now and feel shame.

Sort:  

Oh I feel your pain with the laughing/coughing crap. I am dealing with that going on a few days now. Today was really bad as I was wearing my smartass pants and wreaking havoc with coworkers. I had a version of comedy central going on until I started my barking cough. Adam Sandler is da man. How he can keep a straight face beats me.

Great morning read with coffee...

I feel for you. Sometimes, our minds are in just the right place and something like that hits us like a ton of therapy.

@donkeypong, this is so so hilarious, i can't stop laughing at the post, hope i won't pass out. lol.
My wife saw some jokes a while back and she laughed so badly that she started coughing so bad, we had a hard time before she was able to get herself together.

Laughing my ass off is so crazy!

It is what they say: Too much of something can kill, even laughter so always put things in moderation.

They usually say, Laughter is the best medicine, but in this case I guess not huh?

Oh god i love happy gilmore. So many good one liners

You almost killed me, I would not mind dying of laughter, but not now... 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30