Another Bizarre Day in my Cartoon Life

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Hiya Steemians (is that the word?) I am brand new here and it is suggested in the FAQ's that you write an introductory post. As luck would have it I have been gifted the perfect story to submit on my first day as a member of the community.

I should probably mention that as odd as today has been it is not even top ten of my most bizarre incidents this year and sometimes the frequency of these type of events makes me convinced that I am living in a cartoon It all starts with a dog......

dog.jpg

I have a dog, he is big....really big (that's him in the picture). Last night we had friends round, one of whom is scared of dogs so the big guy was out in the car for an hour or two.

Anyway, when I went out this morning I realized that when I brought the dog in the previous evening I had neglected to roll up the car windows and it had rained overnight. The wet ass I was getting on my drive to work was inconvenient but was soon to become the least of my problems.

You see on my way to work I go through a tunnel under a river. This tunnel is very strict on the speed limits; if you do over 40 you get a big fine and if you stop without good reason you are in so much trouble it does not bear thinking about. As I passed the toll booth at the entrance to this tunnel, something caught my attention. I still don't know if it was a noise or some movement I spotted out of the corner of my eye but something made me look down.

Looking back at me from between my pedals was a squirrel and he was not happy at all.

squirrel.jpg

He must have got in to shelter from the rain overnight!

Well next thing he runs straight up my body, jumps in the back seat and starts doing the wall of death around the car. Remember, at this point I can't stop or go faster than 40 and I still have 2 miles of this tunnel remaining. Eventually I cleared the tunnel and manged to pull over to get the little guy out (don't worry. It was near some trees. He'll be fine).

Just a few tiny footprints on my shirt...could have been worse, right?

It is.

Apparently someone has contacted the police, given my number plate and said I was seen abandoning a puppy. They want to talk to me now.

So that's my day and that's my introduction story. I am sure there is a moral to it but I am damned If I can find it.

Peace.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

glad to see you @Gumpo I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Nice Post :) @gumpo Now am Following You i like your blog

I am Isabella Chloe From El Monte california


I'm wrting post about Animals if you interested! Then must Follow my Blog Thank you

@animal-lovers

Welcome to Steemit! A pleasure to have you here and get to know you! A big hug from Argentina Count on me for what you need! 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Hi dear friend, welcome to Steemit. I want to welcome you on this amazing platform. If you have any questions concerning how to start here do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help you as much as I can.
I am a spiritual leader here on steemit, should you need to read God's word or receive a prayer, you are welcome on my blog as well.
You can Follow me too at @pastorlea
God bless you in your new journey on steemit...

Keep it up! I saw your fresh account so I thought I'd send my regards. One upvote from me and full steem ahead!
Getting those upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Congratulations @gumpo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44