You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bikes of Burden - Day #33

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

The meat in Vietnam always seemed sketchy. Especially the sidewalk restaurants with the millions of flies flying around the warm glass cases with the meat. My meals improved quite a bit when I started ordering all my meals without meat.

I also didn't like how the Vietnamese cut a lot of their meat. It's like the only knives available are cleavers. Most of the meat that I ate had bones and skin and tendons. I wasn't used to that.

They are definitely trying to spread the word about food safety and hygiene. This is a billboard that I saw out there (north of Dong Hoi).

20150404_105150_HDR.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39