You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 26 day Detox: Day 16 - P3R5P3C71V3

in #funny7 years ago

I agree! It is all about perception. I thought we made really good choices, my hubs and I, we eat nutritionally dense, because that is what fuels us. We get it. Then one day I was at the store, and I realized...as I was holding a box of 52 cookies for $5, as a treat, that I had just decided the $5 organic eggs were too expensive. 😐 I was in the trap too! So I bought chickens...and now I can have both. Ha! I'm kidding...kind of, but I'm not so confident I always choose the best anymore, it knocked me off my "I always eat right" pedastool lol...it made me more aware!

And again, I love the text!

Sort:  

Exactly the east option nowadays thanks to big food is processed junk, and not well raised healthy foods

Right, it is the "normal" now to help feed the masses. But it's actually killing us. My conspiracy bone tingling haha

Ha ha your conspiracy bone should be reverborating.

You just have to look at the rates of “Diabesity” to tell you it is killing us, albeit slowly the way they want it..... means more money being spent feeding bad habits and healthcare associated costs. Why do you think your insurance premiums are so high in the USA!!

oh WE know it! it's sad that more people can't see it. thankfully there are pioneers in the profession who are willing to keep preaching the merits of NUTRITION!!! (like @kiwideb and you @robmenzies!!!) and people like @countrygirl, @freedomtowrite ,@coachjj and so many others who do see the light! lol ... (even chicks like me who try to sneak a "spoonful of sugar into the medicine by infusing humor)

if we can help our families and be examples... and let that slowly spread by influencing those around us.... maybe??? just maybe we can affect some change.

like my friend Rusi said... "start with one, and let God do the rest!"

also... I'm so grateful that there ARE good doctors in America that are seeing the light and making the change... i happen to have one!!!!! I am currently 7 hours away from her (after our move) and i REFUSE to give her up! Functional medicine is on the rise, but there are still a lot of doctors that prescribe to the "pill to the ill" mentality! Sad - but as long as there is money to be made off of people's illness.... we know the end to that story.

“Diabesity”

That made me laugh...but not in a good way, I wish it wasn't true! I would love for more people to care for their health outside of doctors, take real personal responsibility.

Lady, I have the same bone! And it tingles constantly...hehehehe

Haha...we just look around at everything with shifty eyes!

you saw the GIF up there right??? hehehe the guy with the eyes at the computer?? THAT'S US!!!! hahahahahaha

I was totally LCL when i saw it the first time.

But we DO really have the power to sway that!!! We just need to resist the packaged, processed junk... and commit to preparing GOOD foods. Not only that... But when we prepare foods for our family from scratch, we tend to enjoy the meals as a family around the dinner table too! (Not just grabbing something quick in a package and running!!) So it's really good for health AND good for strengthening family time too!😊

Hahahhaah I need chickens too!!!!!!!! :)

But all kidding aside, you're soooo right! There is always a cost!!!!! Cost to pockets? Cost to doctor? Cost to health??? Which one do you choose today!

And you know what? I think occasionally, you grab the cookies!
Not often! In moderation... But let's even have some moderation in our moderation!!

I love your interaction!!! 😊

Haha yes, moderation inside of the moderation! And thank you! I love that your comments are always super long and multi-paragraphed! Not sure if paragraphed is a word haha

I know hahahahaha I tend to ramble... But if you like to "mine", you might occasionally dig up some shiny pieces of decent info 😂😂😂😂

Hahaha...keep going! I'll mine for them!

hahahaha you got it!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53