Sort:  

That's really cool, LOL! You must've put a load of work into that too :) Great result!

I was just thinking myself like 2 days ago if I could make a caption meme about something for scene (still thinking) :)

wow. thank you so much. it took me a little over an hour. :) haha I'll be on the lookout to see if you make any!

to be more clear on that, actually, sometimes, I put like 6 or 8 hours in. Lol. I mean, I have to be online anyways for work, but, while I'm online, I'm searching for movie scenes that I think would fit well with whatever thought I'm on. sometimes I dont find anything that'll work. other times I see something that triggers my memory on a specific film :)

Keep it up... I even just posted to someone on a thread 'you gotta follow this guy @franklynx'! So funny :D

But personally today I'm now pretty exhausted so need to take a rest! What with steemit conversations (i.e laughing at your posts, among others :) ).. and trading this crazy ethereum spike... fortunately for me I bought some just before simply on the hunch that the chart looked potentially pretty... but then I think it must have been the announcement about MasterCard joining EEA :) I really need to have three monitors: one for the charts, one for steemit, and one for r/ethtrader! As it is I'm just using my iPad....so just about every time I switch from trading to making a reply and then come back, I'm like whaaaat... that reply just cost me $1k :P. So, your posts are costing me more than I'm earning from curation! 😂

haha thank you mate :)

Oh man, LOL, sorry to interrupt your trades haha that's too funny. I've been looking at ethereum as a long term hold! I used to trade, like I had mentioned before, but lost a lot on call options. Messed myself up doing that and now I'm a bit fearful of trading so I just do long term investments (sadly, it was a lot of fun, checking the charts all day, watching the price action, looking at RSI, bollinger bands, all that stuff). You're making me want to jump back in Lol. Do you use anything special for news updates? I, at one point, was reading about the Squak Box (might be spelling that wrong, cant recall).

Hope you have a nice evening. Thanks, as always, for all of your votes and your kind comments. And thanks for putting my username out there, I appreciate it.

Thanks very much.

I have a bad habit of just talking about my latest trade / what's happening in the market when no-one even asked haha (see what I mean ;) ). Steemit can be costly to me in a sense ;)....but it's also the case that just trading with no distractions can cost lots of money when you make stupid trades anyway! Like last weekend...kept trying catch the bottom and failed, but fortunately made more on the bounce. But yeah, steemit is stopping me going crazy so that's good ...since I now have a distraction which is a good thing in that sense :)

But seriously, trading crypto has got to be the easiest thing in the world. I exaggerate. But it's all just about pattern recognition and experience imo. Ok, so it took me some number of years to recognise what signals to look for. But now I really don't need to think often.... the patterns are like fractals! Will try do some more posts on steemit about patterns I look for.

But this is the thing...you don't need CNBC, it doesn't depend on company fundamentals. Apart from looking out for news about crypto (which is an even easier thing to trade! Buy if some positive news comes out :)), it all comes down to crowd movement. People move in patterns that are just like waves on the ocean. Once you can spot the waves, then you can surf them. I think financial institutions are also waking up to crypto....and even that fact I think could boast the overall value of something like BTC. I.e., the more trading that's done, the more value that needs to be held at any one time, by people trading it!

But to take the simplest of examples, look on poloniex on the 1 day chart. Pick a coin. Is the macd about to go green? Looks like it is for steem for example just about now. Not making any recommendations. But just have a look at Stratis for example on poloniex, and notice the spike yesterday coincidences with the macd going green. Sometimes, this is not rocket science 😀

Final thought: Trading crypto may not always be so simple. Because absolutely anyone can at any day just try their luck at trading crypto. There is no barrier to entry. So already your odds are better than someone who has just started. Compare this with trading stocks/commodities...because of the barrier to entry, the people you are trading against are financial institutions, with probably the best algorithmic trading computers, along with all their knowledge of the market. If these institutions were to dominate crypto, I might not like my odds so much...but I don't think this is the case yet!

yep, sometimes it is all about the patterns. especially with the MACD. I learned about that one towards the end of my trading, right before I threw in the towel lol. Sometimes it makes me want to get back into it. I'd imagine trading crypto is quite similar to trading stocks. Everyone is charting it the same, using all of the same studies.

Steemit is indeed a great distraction from everything else going on haha :)

Completely agree with that.

There's one main problem I find though (and it's a pretty big one) - the markets are open 24/7 every day of the year! Moves typically last longer than a day...maybe weeks or months even, and if you buy/sell every day, fees and slippage would eat your profits. Still trying to figure out a solution....intend to write a bot, but haven't do so yet! Maybe I will just retire from it... or, and I'm thinking if we get a downturn lasting several months (or even years), I would be happy in some ways, as I could take a break, even if my portolio drops a lot in value! :/

very true. totally forgot about the 24/7 for crypto. ugh. that's really stressful, I'm sure. Probably feels like you ALWAYS have to be looking at it vs at least as a day trader with regular stocks you can cut it off at 8 (well, it's 8 for market close for me, eastern time zone).

AHAHAHAH.... #steemitproblems Yes yes. @franklynx your memes are hilarious! 01 was just telling me about you! :)

thank you so much, Karen!

That's funny 😂🤣😂🤣

thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55