You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: you're gonna follow me how?

in #funny7 years ago

very true. totally forgot about the 24/7 for crypto. ugh. that's really stressful, I'm sure. Probably feels like you ALWAYS have to be looking at it vs at least as a day trader with regular stocks you can cut it off at 8 (well, it's 8 for market close for me, eastern time zone).

Sort:  

Yup.. Also, I find it's worse when you're in crypto but looking to sell at a top, because there are just too many panicky spikes down which make placing stop sell orders a bad idea, I find! Slightly better if you waiting for a break upwards, as stop-buy orders are less prone to this problem. Haven't been using either recently though... I've been going by things like Sunday midday UCT you can expect a sell off, whereas Saturday used to be the one day that could be relied on for upward and not downward movement.. haha :D

yeah, it's ridiculously volatile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55