You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: you're gonna follow me how?

in #funny7 years ago

yep, sometimes it is all about the patterns. especially with the MACD. I learned about that one towards the end of my trading, right before I threw in the towel lol. Sometimes it makes me want to get back into it. I'd imagine trading crypto is quite similar to trading stocks. Everyone is charting it the same, using all of the same studies.

Steemit is indeed a great distraction from everything else going on haha :)

Sort:  

Completely agree with that.

There's one main problem I find though (and it's a pretty big one) - the markets are open 24/7 every day of the year! Moves typically last longer than a day...maybe weeks or months even, and if you buy/sell every day, fees and slippage would eat your profits. Still trying to figure out a solution....intend to write a bot, but haven't do so yet! Maybe I will just retire from it... or, and I'm thinking if we get a downturn lasting several months (or even years), I would be happy in some ways, as I could take a break, even if my portolio drops a lot in value! :/

very true. totally forgot about the 24/7 for crypto. ugh. that's really stressful, I'm sure. Probably feels like you ALWAYS have to be looking at it vs at least as a day trader with regular stocks you can cut it off at 8 (well, it's 8 for market close for me, eastern time zone).

Yup.. Also, I find it's worse when you're in crypto but looking to sell at a top, because there are just too many panicky spikes down which make placing stop sell orders a bad idea, I find! Slightly better if you waiting for a break upwards, as stop-buy orders are less prone to this problem. Haven't been using either recently though... I've been going by things like Sunday midday UCT you can expect a sell off, whereas Saturday used to be the one day that could be relied on for upward and not downward movement.. haha :D

yeah, it's ridiculously volatile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59