You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should WATCH MORE TV!

in #funny7 years ago

I never watched it much and get rid of tv entirely about 20 years ago. I'm so glad it's out of my life. My mission is to avoid all"mainstream" anything as I find lie after lie when I do look at it.

They have tv in the subway cars here in Bangkok and I end up watching it even though I can't understand it. It's a big suck on the psyche in any language :)

Sort:  

I Love this! It's true. A lot of the mainstream stuff is really harmful. We need to decide if it is actually good for us.

It was the Labor Day Weekend Princess Di-athon that got me out for good. I had promised my little son that we would do something fun since all I did was work and I finally had a whole weekend off. Then instead we watched her die all weekend - with mom tears for added misery!

Finally on Monday morning he said, "Princess Di, Princess Di! What's she the princess of anyway. I'm glad she's dead."

So I got rid of it right then out to the curb and cancelled the cable in a long series of calls throughout the month of September. Best thing that any princess ever did for me :)

We missed all of 911 when it happened and I only had to deal with his Monday afternoon questions for the rest of that year. All of his little friends were watching the buildings fall day after day and then the teachers had to settle them down every Monday. Mind control is more powerful than we can possibly imagine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50