Cringe-Worthy Joke of the Week (Vol. 22)

in #funny7 years ago (edited)


“Like a welcome summer rain, humor may suddenly cleanse and cool the earth, the air and you. - Langston Hughes


Why did the robot marry his fiancée?

He couldn’t resistor!


A guy spots a sign outside a house that reads “Talking Dog for Sale.” Intrigued, he walks in.

“So what have you done with your life?” he asks the dog.

“I’ve led a very full life,” says the dog. “I lived in the Alps rescuing avalanche victims. Then I served my country in Iraq. And now I spend my days reading to the residents of a retirement home.”

The guy is flabbergasted. He asks the dog’s owner, “Why on earth would you want to get rid of an incredible dog like that?”

The owner says, “Because he’s a liar! He never did any of that!”'


Every ten years, the monks in the monastery are allowed to break their vow of silence to speak two words. Ten years go by and it’s one monk’s first chance. He thinks for a second before saying, “Food bad.”

Ten years later, he says, “Bed hard.”

It’s the big day, a decade later. He gives the head monk a long stare and says, “I quit.”

“I’m not surprised,” the head monk says. “You’ve been complaining ever since you got here.”

(^Gif compliments of Giphy.com)

*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

Connect with Me

www.ericvancewalton.net

alt text

alt text alt textalt text alt text alt text

Sort:  

Am always looking for good laughs, even if it drives my coworkers nuts. Your jokes crack me up @ericvancewalton
What did the scrambled egg say to the tortilla? "You have me all wrapped up."

Funny! Same here, @pixiehunter! Jokes are a dying art, definitely. People are most often too busy with their phones to worry about telling jokes.

That is so true. I went from being a very quiet person, to one who likes to make others laugh. Some jokes may be corny, but hey, I never claimed to be a professional comedian. But here is another joke for ya..
I saw a trampoline was on sale, so I jumped on the offer. I know that was kind of sheepish, so I hope I didn't pull the wool over your eyes :-)

Very funny, Eric!!! The dog and the monk jokes hit my funny bone.

Funny !!

Spiders are the only web developers who are happy when they find a bug :D

I asked my Girlfriend to get me a newspaper. ‘Don’t be silly, use my iPad’ she said. That fly never knew what hit it

Good fun @ericvancewalton cheers!

Funny! Thanks for your comment!

My pleasure! :D

What do you call cheese that's not yours? ....

NACHO CHEESE ! (ha your post made my day. note to self - laugh more!)

(pronounced Not cho' cheese, not your cheese) lol #cornyjokefail

You'd fit right in at my family's dinner table. I don't know what I do more. Laugh, or apologize.🤗👍

Hilarious! Your family sounds like my kind of people. : )

The puns get out of hand...It gets painful to witness. 😣🙂. Good times, good times....

Oh dag, I thought of this joke from Dexter's Lab:

By the way, I just found this:

"That's no hydroxyl ion, that's my wife!"

There's a lot of debate on this one, but since hydroxyl ions are often abbreviated as "HO", the professor is basically saying "That's no HO, that's my wife!"

My mother is always telling me to put ointment on my rash...

Maybe she's the one who should stop itchin'!

hahaha, some good ones and the gif totally cracked me up!
Also, beautiful Langston Hughes quote

Thanks! Mr. Bean is one of my all time favorites!

Although this joke was a bit corny it made me laugh haha.
Can't wait for more

These were extremely corny! I'm glad you got a laugh out of them. Thanks!

I thought my life was the most cringe worthy joke of the day?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87