Jargon busters 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

img

The last jargon buster, about the tag 'kr' (see here ), received a very humourless request to remove the tag ‘kr’. It clearly offended someone lacking an upwards crescent between his or her mouth and ears. They could have asked if I would kindly refrain! So, I shall keep ranting.

The tag ‘kr’ is dedicated to Korea. I have Korean friends and they are very nice and enjoy a laugh. Whether this be north or south was not specified. Why the $%^£ they could not be arsed to use the word ‘Korea’ is beyond me. Three more letters would provide clarity. The inmates are running the asylum, my fellow Steemianites.

I rest my case.

Today we have another candidate, ‘pevo’.

Who will be first to ask me to remove the faceless tag?

‘pevo’: Pope exercises voting options? Peruvian envoy violates orders? Port Elizabeth vindicates oligarchy? Physical exercise versus obesity?

Perceiving enough violent outbursts; protestors express vapid opinions, preferring even vague openness.

Maybe I should start my own tag because ‘we as newbies kneed easily recognisable subjects'. Please let me know if you get the joke!

img

Please enlighten vain operators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66