Robin Williams explains Steemit topics aka Jargon Busters # 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

Jargon irks me. It rankles. Its creators hide within its vain self endorsement.

img
So, rather than let it rankle, I let it amuse me ...

Steemit topics are a great source of amusement in this theme park of oddments.
I wrote about three of these topics a couple of days ago: til, cn and ico:
Steemit Jargon Busters # 1
I still have no idea as to their significance. I wish to bask in my ignorance!
I just hope their creators gain as much mirth as I do.

Today, I shall have a crack at another: kr

Now kr could mean a lot of things. Some suggestions:
Kant's Republic
Knee Reconstruction
King's Ransom
Karma's Revenge

A Kinder Remedy to this confusion would be to hand over to King Robin!
This scene from Good Morning Vietnam does not just hit the mark, it kills (it) really!

Jargon is Kooky Rubbish
So, Kindly Refrain and Keep (it) Real
Kind Regards
King Ridicule

Sort:  

Please remove unrelated kr tag

The whole post is about kr, please explain.

Kr tag is now used for Korean category.

did you read my post? it is supposed to expose the use of jargon ... why not call it korea? I shall reluctantly remove it if it does any good. Is there a sense of humour in Steemit? Why do I get these messages when nobody can be arsed to address a structural issue which costs me MONEY? Something is rotten in the state of Steemia! That is a joke by the way ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66