You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talky talk: Comedy Open Mic Round #7

in #funny6 years ago

Ah yes, the question behind the question. "Do you remember I'm bringing juice?" can mean, "I am a very important person, much more important than you are, but you shouldn't feel puny and insignificant and ignored, just cause I'm ignoring you. After all, I'm not ignoring you if I'm bringing juice, right? Am I right? You know I'm right. I'm always right."

And "We have some juice so there should be plenty" can mean, "Ok. So I screwed up and forgot I asked you to bring juice. So sue me. While you were busy ignoring me, I was just as busy forgetting you. So put that in your right pipe and smoke it."

It all comes down to context, intention and tone. Don't you agree?

Sort:  

Yes, it totally does come down to context, intention and tone, not to mention all the participants have going on in their respective lives at the moment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50