You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Americans Are Coming! The Americans Are Coming!

in #funny8 years ago

This was HILARIOUS! It is now in competition with your top ten lists and dream weaver as my favorite post.
A bucket and a mop and an illustrated book about birds...damn that's going to be in my head ALL night, might have to drop by dreamweaver and make an exchange LOL

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed it. ...and you know what? That song has been stuck in my head for a week!

Actually I like that song, in fact it's one of probably four of Nirvana's that I would put on my mp3 player. I was (and still am) a Pearl Jam fan at the time, and Kurt was great but he was no Eddie ;)
I re-read this post, the walking dead season 2 for research, God so funny. The wall is obvious funny, but all of the little things you throw in there are what makes your humor brilliant.
But if you thought it was bad being an outsider looking in, try being amidst that circus, haha! I spent the whole week after elections playing peacemaker between friends and family on facebook, it was insane! I did manage to calm people down, but it was work, which is nuts! All over two assholes that we had no say in in the first place, I felt like people were devolving intellectually right in front of me. And the colleges hosting hot chocolate and coloring parties to help students deal??? I still can't get over that. Country of babies, it's embarrassing!

My music tastes are quite broad. I don't have specific bands I enjoy or a certain genre I stick to. As long as it sounds good, to me, I'll like it.

Reading between the lines. Those who skim miss a lot when I write something like this. There's a lot on the surface to take away. Like a good movie though, watch it the second time and notice something new.

As for the politics, I couldn't really care any less than I do. I know a show when I see one. That's all these things are to me. Society will always form opinions and alliances. Facebook gives them an audience and hands them a microphone. During elections the microphone turns into a megaphone. Everyone was basically living triggered for weeks on end. I just sat back and watched the Infinite Monkey Show.

Oh, and I resteemed it :) Because it deserves to be seen, but also partly so I could get to it with convenience ;) I show yours and Paul's stuff to friends (non-steemians)

Thanks for that. I believe this one got resteemed a few times and for that I'm grateful. This article really took off at the start. I thought I'd be seeing a nice payday again. It lost momentum rather quickly. There seems to be a wall I can't yet smash through. I'll get there eventually. I've been getting a lot of views lately, so that part I'm quite happy about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12