Anyone else staying up way too late reading Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

Hope this isn't becoming an addiction... Gotta say though, I'm really enjoying reading everyone's stuff. Finding it harder and harder to disconnect. The Discord chat for the Minnow Support Project isn't helping my case, even though I love the hell out of it.

 

how do i stop.gif

 

Work is definitely gonna suck tomorrow.

 

spacey.gif

 

Can't help it, just joined here right at a week ago today. I'm meeting so many new people and figuring out as much as I can about how this whole thing works.

 

 

And I've tried explaining Steemit to a few friends. Tomorrow, I may even try to enlighten some coworkers to the power of this platform. They won't understand though. Or they'll try and convince me that it's a big scam.

 

 

Anyone else in the same boat as me?

 


Sources: 1, 2, 3, 4


 

Enjoy this post?

Upvote!


Think others will?

Resteem!


Want to see more of my posts?

Follow me @doggedfi!

Sort:  

YUP. It's way past my bedtime right now. I keep finding myself going down rabbit holes. I end up with 30 tabs open because I find new stuff I want to read. IT'S AMAZING.

Hahah same!

We're in the same boat. Steemit is just too exciting.

I'm in the same boat too. I keep seeing @doggedfi and @drakos up late on discord with me. I only got two aAnd a half hours sleep Fri and sat night this weekend.

Hahaha. @drakos @mmatrics we gotta take the needle out.

@doggedfi - you don't understand the struggle trying to tell most people about Steemit. I went on a one-man PR blitz (in which you found out about this place through me). You and one other are the only ones which told me their usernames.

Oh yea, Scam - where is the scam? Are they asking for your credit card info, bank account and routing number? Jeez. You post, you get upvoted, you get STEEM which is worth a certain amount because people see value in it.

It is only slightly easier when I tell people that I have earned $25,000 worth of the stuff. Just slightly. Who knows, in a few years each STEEM might be worth $10 and my 25k turns into 125k plus however much more I have added by posting.

All I can think is "I informed you - your loss"

True! Left you a message on your website. Text or email me! Would love to chat more. No axe-murderer, I promise. :D

same problem ! ahahaha

Yes! This is why on Friday I had posted my Great 24hr Steemit Disconnect and I literally forced myself to do no steemit for 24 hrs. I honeslty struggles it was sad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64