You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 26 day Detox: Day 16 - P3R5P3C71V3

in #funny7 years ago

SOO MUCH THIS!

I withheld my dollar from one company and gave it to another - and THAT made a REAL difference!

I started doing this everywhere! I mostly stopped giving my money to junk, and started funding the companies that were feeding me nutrient-dense, balanced, whole, body-strengthening foods.

The power of the dollar (or whatever currency you're involved with) is so much more powerful than anyone gives it credit for. If only every individual saw that.

And that said, there are plenty of ways to still eat healthy without breaking the bank - it just requires a little more leg work up front to find those deals. But once you've found them, you know where they are and can keep up the trend :D

Excellent read, I have to go back and slog through the rest of your experiences...

Sort:  

Right???? i agree with your agreeing with me! hahahahaha

but it's SO true! we have MUCH more power than we realize! And it's because we've been duped into thinking that we HAVE NO POWER.

rise up with your vote people! hehehehe

and yes - you're so right - there are some things that just cost more (like my $20 raw milk hahaha) but there are SO many other things that are NOT expensive. just find and share - find and share!

I have a few TREASURES in my toolbelt that i'll be sharing for my fellow gluten freeks ;) i just need to get this contest finished up for Thursday and then i'll be able to focus on some other things hehehe

and PLEASE do go back and read. You don't have to read them all - but about 75% of them are pretty funny! (so i've been told) hehehehe and people get scared away by the "blah. detox. boring." title... and then they're pleasantly surprised that I feed a little sugar with my medicine ;)

i would recommend a few for you - for instant giggles... but i'm not sure how comfortable you are with general "poop" humor. hahahahahahaha just peruse, and let me know if anything strikes your funny bone ;)

and thank you - by the way - for your amazing comment. I LOVE comments. (and my upcoming contest will be trying to reward GREAT commenting from now and throughout all eternity!!!) ...or at least until I'm broke. hehehehe

LOL! Well I'll definitely stay tuned for that!

(also a follow up to people not using their power - honestly, I feel like a lot of people are just lazy too. So there's that. But for those humans who aren't, but complain that they have no power.. we'll they're just uninformed!)

Right! "Wait - I can use my power??? But - will using my power require ANY inconvenience on my part??? It will? ok forget it. Please just open my mouth and pour addictive substances in while I zone out. THANKS!"

yep - sounds familiar to meeeeeeee. hehehehe

but it's ok - we will just keep gently prodding with a little knowledge, a little sensitivity, a little perseverance.... and one day - they'll be ready! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53