Steemer's Paradise (My Funny Take of an Old Hit Rap Song)

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Image source

With all this horrible trouble and infighting in Steemit I decided to make fun out of it to lighten everyone up. I made a parody of an old, hit rap song "Gangsta's Paradise" by Coolio to reflect our state here in Seemit. I hope you enjoy it and maybe sing it if you like.

Steemer's Paradise

As I logged in the social media platform called Steemit
I take a look at my feed and realize there's nothin' left
'Cause I've been posting and commenting so long,
That even my family thinks that my mind is gone
But I ain't never flagged a member that didn't deserve it
Me treated lower than a minnow you know that's unheard of
You better watch how you're commenting and who you FLAGGING
Or you and your followers might be lined in chalk
I really hate to trip but I gotta loc
As they complain, I see myself standing, fool
I'm the kinda dolphin the little minnows wanna be like
Posting with my might, upvoting what is right

Been spending most their lives, living in the Steemer's paradise
Been spending most their lives, living in the Steemer's paradise
Keep spending most our lives, living in the Steemer's paradise
Keep spending most our lives, living in the Steemer's paradise

Look at the situation they got me facin'
I can't live a normal life, I was raised to be good
So I gotta be down with the dev team
Too much web surfing got me chasing dreams
I'm an educated fool with bitcoin on my mind
Got my 10 in my hand and a gleam in my eye
I'm a loc'd out crypto set trippin' banger
And my patience is down so don't arouse my anger, fool
Leaving Steemit ain't nothing but a heartbeat away,
I'm living life, do or die, what can I say
I'm young now, but will I live to see more
The way things are going I don't know

Tell me why are we so blind to see
That the ones we FLAG are you and me

Been spending most their lives, living in the Steemer's paradise
Been spending most their lives, living in the Steemer's paradise
Keep spending most our lives, living in the Steemer's paradise
Keep spending most our lives, living in the Steemer's paradise

Power and the money, money and the power
Minute after minute, hour after hour
Everybody's upvoting, but half of them ain't reading
What's going on in Steemit, but I don't know damn it
They say I gotta learn, but nobody's here to teach me
If they can't understand it, how can they reach me
I guess they can't, I guess they won't
I guess they front, that's why I know my post is out of luck, fool

Been spending most their lives, living in the Steemer's paradise
Been spending most their lives, living in the Steemer's paradise
Keep spending most our lives, living in the Steemer's paradise
Keep spending most our lives, living in the Steemer's paradise

Tell me why are we so blind to see
That the ones we FLAG are you and me
Tell me why are we so blind to see
That the ones we FLAG are you and me
[Fade out]


Here's the real music my parody is based on






Follow me as @darthnava: "The Horse is pretty Strong in this one!"

!

Sort:  

Permission requested to record this for open mic.

Complete recognition, a link to your post and recommendation that people upvote it, and all liquid STEEM and SBD from what my Open Mic entry post makes. Deal?

(I was planning on doing that anyway)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for the recognition.

You wanna tell me what this is about?

No offense, I thought that this was very creative and well done!

Thanks, I was saddened by recent events here in Steemit so I decided to make a parody/poem out of it.

I know the feeling, I was considering something similar.

A funny take on it I mean, not "steemers paradise!"

No, I didn't mean change the title, I just meant my idea of a humorous take on whale flags was going to the expressed in a different method, which I just posted.

So I change the title?

No, That's how the music video starts.

'Cause I've been posting and commenting so long,
That even my family thinks that my mind is gone

Funny, yet so true! LikeS! Resteemed ;)

Now this is entertaining. Straight Gangsta!

Thank you for the comment!

Upvoted and followed. Nice blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41