2 days in Steemit taught me a lot. How to stay free and happy, when your posts don't bring you thousands of dollars.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

You can lose yourself in Steemit. And you can find yourself in Steemit.

What does it mean to be free? It means do what you think, do what you believe in. Freedom is freedom of movement. If you can freely move around the world and move freely in your inner world, you are free. And money can help and can hinder.

If you have money you have free time. Have you seen the movie "In Time" (2011) with Justin Timberlake? This film shows a two-tier society where some have an almost infinite resource of time, and some is fighting for survival. And it seems that the problem of people who are struggling for existence, is the lack of money (time). But in fact it is not.

At some point, the protagonist has gained a countless amount of money, that is a huge amount of time to live. And he decided to help his friend, giving him this huge amount of money. And what happened? This man was in big trouble in a few days. This man was not free in his thoughts and emotions. And freedom starts inside. Freedom starts with thinking, with emotions, with the person's inner world. Until one will not change his mentality, he will not be rich and will never be free.

Are you ready for the freedom and wealth?

The laws of the nature awarded the freedom of one who is ready for it. And psychological readiness to be free means responsibility. Responsibility is the recognition that no one is to blame for my suffering, my problems. I make my destiny by myself, I create problems and achievements by myself. In other words, responsibility means the absence of complaints and claims to anyone. If a person does not blame others, he is responsible. If the person is not looking for the cause of his troubles outside, he is responsible. If the person does not expect that people will change themselves, he is responsible.

“Be the change that you wish to see in the world.”― Mahatma Gandhi.

Healthy emotions and healthy thinking.

In other words, wealth comes as a result of healthy emotions and healthy thinking. If a person constantly complains, the money will not help him to become rich. They will come to him, blow up his life and make him more miserable and less free than he was before. There are many such examples.

If I constantly think about money, I'm not free. It's the mindset of the poor. "Where's the money, where's the money, where to take money? When will I get 1000$ for my Steemit post?!" A rich person thinks about money, but he thinks about how to properly spend them. And no matter how much money he has - 100$ or 1000000$. His thinking is always the thinking of the rich. How to properly spend money, not where to get the money.

Wealth is manifested first as right thinking and right emotions.

If I think about how to properly spend the money I have, I think like a rich person. If I feel gratitude to the world and to people around me, my emotions - are the emotions of a rich man. No matter how many dollars in my pocket. If I think: "Where to take money? I don't have enough money! These people are keeping me from being rich and happy!" - I think like a beggar. If I complain and accuse the world and the people around me, my emotions - are the emotions of a beggar.

So, no matter how much money is in my pocket, I still can think like a rich. And I can relive the emotions of a rich man.

Money is time. And time is money.

You're rich if you manage your time. You are poor if you don't have time to do what you really want to do. That's the simple truth. But it is extremely important for obtaining happiness. You can have a lot of dollars in your pocket, but don't have time for your dream. If you're constantly forced to do what you don't like, you're poor, even if you got 1000000$. But you can be free even with 100$. It's a matter of thinking and emotion.

How to become free and wealthy? How to stay free even if your posts don't bring you thousands of dollars.

This is not advice for you. This is my advice to myself.

First of all, you need to stop complaining and blaming. In fact, your free time is your wealth. Do you have free time? How do you spend it? It is worth thinking about how to properly spend your free time. Thus thinks the rich and a free man. While the poor man is constantly complaining: "I have no time. I have no money. The world is shit." In fact, he has the time. But he is sleeping too much, talks too much about nothing, too much time watching TV and so on. He's just constantly throwing away his time. And what will happen if you give him more time? Do you think he will spend it differently?

If I create my posts for money, I've already lost. I already gave up my freedom.

Here in Steemit we see a lot of people who are trying to get a lot of money for their posts. And we see a lot of people who really get a lot of money for their posts. But if I write and think about money, about the reward, I'm already not free. Once more, no matter how much money I have in my pocket. I want money to gain freedom. But if I give up my freedom right in the beginning, it is a defeat. And a generous reward me will not help, it will not make me free. If I voluntarily renounced freedom, no one and nothing will make me free.

I wish all of you to be free and rich. First of all, in your thoughts and emotions. You can be free, with 100$ in your pocket, and you can be unfree having 1000000$.

With great gratitude to the participants of the project Steemit,
Sincerely yours, Fedor.

#steemit #money #freedom #psychology #philosophy #life

Sort:  

Very inspiring post. I agree with you - it's dangerous to focus only on the money here on steemit, and to lose yourself and forget why you started. I learned myself that money isn't everything. There were times in my life when I owned a nice apartment and had house parties every week, I bought exclusive drinks and everything to make my guests happy. Turns out everyone was having more fun than myself. With success come gold diggers and fake people, and you don't need them in your life! What truly matters is health, your loved ones and simply experiencing life and living it to the fullest.
So to everyone - stick to your own values and topics that interest you, don't just post for the money!

Interesting read. Treating this like the reddit experience rather then a job has been the most rewarding to me. Both in how much Ive made and how I enjoyed my time.

The best job is the job made not for money

Hey I'm lost, can you help how to get out off here, it's too interesting this post.
Nice work.

If you treat it like a job it we feel like work.

Good article! Thank you!

A well reasoned and articulate post . In practice getting the balance between The need to survive and be happy is as we know a tough one.

Wonderful and Inspiring post. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40