TRUTH OR DARE #199 - Do you Believe in Dumb Luck? - UPVOTE Giveaway 0.010 SBDs HAVE FUN an get PAID :)!!

in #funny6 years ago

TRUTH OR DARE #199 - Do you Believe in Dumb Luck? - UPVOTE Giveaway 0.010 SBDs HAVE FUN an get PAID :)!!

truth-or-dare-dash-for-cash.jpg

Open to anyone Who is ((( FOLLOWING ME (UPVOTE + REPLY to the Question))) .

The (FIRST 20 VOTES+REPLY WILL RECEIVE 0.010 SBD UPVOTE), have fun and make a little coin every time you (Upvote + Reply).

Hi Everyone welcome to TRUTH OR DARE. Dumb luck we all experience it from time to time it sorta happens when your trying hard at something you have no idea of what your doing. Sometimes it's just staying out of harms way other times you might find money on the street for me that goes both ways i have found money and i have lost money but i can say i have found more than i have lost so that counts for lucky knock on wood LOL :) So how about you? Do you have any Dumb Luck stories you would like to share? Please Enjoy play and leave a reply!

# UPVOTE + REPLY # to this Question to get PAID:

TRUTH OR DARE QUESTION # 199 - Do you Believe in Dumb Luck?

2226097_fullsize.jpg

DARE: Tell us do you believe in luck? :)

large.jpg

P.s. Scratch my back and i'll love you back !:)
You're the best!little_dog.gif

Thank you @darsico

steemit.gif

lotterywinner.jpg

Sort:  

Of course I believe in dumb luck. A month ago, walking on my way to college I found a pencil on the street. You may think that a pencil is sort of a stupidity, but when that pencil costs at least ten times more than a bus ticket, you can call it luck hehehe... Greetings, @darsico. I missed your posts.

i dont think believing has much to do with it ... you got more chance of getting loaded filthy rich by dumb luck than you'll ever have by "hard" work ... unless you can make "work hard" for you, dumb luck is your best shot at the money lol :p

i believe hard work to be something very christian like the worship of suffering for "the lord" who will reward you AFTER a lifetime of

"hard work" like when you're dead and stuff ... i still feel the talk by robert sapolsky on dopamine and religion totally explains it ... hard work is a lie

it means someone else is getting rich and you are breaking your back

i used to

but i don't believe in it anymore

you never know where or when dumb luck hits it will take you out or open doors of opportunity, fame, fortune , happiness and the list goes on of all our obvious and secret desires. funny thing that i have noticed is that it can be truly be decentralized at times :) although i believe some of us might exhibit many of the higher virtues like faith, hope,charity but dumb luck has no favorites ...

karma and faith hm ... i think if prayer would help and good deeds would reward back equally everyone would be religious and the ones on top would certainly not be the ones we have now hahah, bad luck strikes just as bad alas

i keep calling myself polytheist agnostic, and like most things i say it doesnt make sense to people but actually that means since it's not dis-proven, gods might exist (i mean what do i know about something that would have divine magnitude ? that's like saying i KNOW what alien life looks like ... bs, right?) so there's room for everything in my pantheon and everything is possible until disproven. Not the stance of the believer, not the stance ot the atheist either since both of them are dogmatic when it comes to their belief : one believes absolutely without proof and the other absolutely not because there IS no proof (while i would go like it has not been DIS-proven so who am i to say i hold the wisdom of the universe ?)
over the whole line it leaves me living in the metaverse, where newtons gravity applies to every entity, that can be one person , or a group or an abstract concept, everything has a certain mass and therefor it attracts satellites (or devours them)

as for karma and stuff ... i know way too many bad people for that to be a given (where bad is relative ofcourse) i believe in causality, i mean ... maybe

if it were not beyond omega and all the numbers could be crunched then you could, from the big bang trace everything (like a 3D raytracing programme) up to today and end up with a solid set of how everything went, how every since particle led to an event, which would mean at quantum level there is no free will because due to causality since the big bang AND the laws of physics being pretty much absolute everything would have had a cause (therefor not a reason) and nothing was free choice, even psychology is particle physics at its core because thats what the brain is : particles)
(which would make karma another one of those things existing only in the human mind , built to cope with life)

luckily its beyond capability so there's some room for mysticism ;-)

slightly funny and without -phobia included i once was talking like that to a muslim girl from indonesia and i jokingly called it the church of Saint Stephen Hawking (on the matter of causality since the big bang)

she called me a scientologist and blocked me :p

(like i said, no phobia included ... before i get IS death threats hahah)

well glad it's sunday :)) no biggie

no Tupac either i'm afraid, i'm pretty useless to myself when i'm dead :p it would get in the way of getting out

I most definitely believe in Dumb Luck! I wish that we will experience much more Dumb Luck. I knocked on wood for you. The post and the Stupid Game Show Answers are out of this world! I don't know what a decade is. LOL! :) I truly enjoy these posts my Friend! Thank you VERY much for keeping them coming. Regarding the Breaking News. Who ever said that $ doesn't buy happiness and or love. LOL! :) I don't know if he was more shocked about winning the lotto or winning the girl! LOL! :) Thanks Again VERY much for another AMAZING TRUTH OR DARE! All the VERY best! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

thanks @extraterrestrial i thought i might try my luck :) you never know when it will come in handy!

I don't really believe in 'dumb luck' but sometimes it happen too. I do believe 'luck' is there to lucky people, but seems it's not me 😅

Of course I believe in dump luck.
What I wonder is there any smart luck?
lol

Cant answer because I want to be 20th person, now I can edit post because I am in 20 now.lol
well I mostly lost money . found money in only coins and lost once my whole year fee. That was Horrible time for me.

Yes, I believe in dumb luck. I once went to an ATM to get out some money and it was broken. I looked down and there was a $20 on the ground. I needed the money for gas. Of course, this was twenty years ago before they had the pre-pay at the gas stations.

And yes, I believe in luck. I'm still alive! :)

everyday is a new day :)
image-drole-fail3.gif

Exactly! Please tell me that is you in the gif! :)

ahh no not i, as much as i like bikes, that's not how you test em, in my youth I've had my own moments of perils or truth in cars on several occasions that have rolled over several times and have taken out telephone polls i wasn't driving myself, including once when i was driving a head on collision with a speeding cop car who changed lanes without looking on a dark rainy night. Needless to say i have great respect for the Ford Lincoln Marquis LTD.

Oh wow! So sorry about your misfortunate events, but I am so glad you are okay! And so glad that you have your own "luck". :)

yeah luck, not all of us got to walk away. i am glad you also have your own "luck" and the will power to be all you can be @jennifer78, to your continued success :))

Thanks! You as well, my friend!

Yes i believe in dumb luck. I've been so lucky a few times.

Yes i believe in dumb luck. They come with different names like coincidence and destiny. I am a witness. I've been so lucky few times.

Certainly I do believe in dumb luck
I have experienced it a couple of times and oh......i've pick notes on the streets a couple of times too...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98