Some Funny Tweets about Social Media, Life, Grammar, and Animals

in #funny7 years ago

Hello Fellow Steemians!

I'm always looking for funny people to follow. If there's somebody that consistently makes you LoL, please leave a link in the comments.

I'm starting to think I overuse exclamation points. It ends today. Right now. I'll never ever use one again. I'm so excited about it. Yes.

Pin Up Teacher (@pinupteacher) May 1, 2014

"hey what's that sqiggly thing on the ground?"
"i don't know, it looks kinda like a w or m"

-- how the worm got its name

Fro Vo (@fro_vo) December 14, 2013

Jackson 5
X S Club 7
X Electric 6
- Blink 182
+ Maroon 5
+ Eve 6
+ U 2
____________
Sum 41

Sage Boggs (@sageboggs) September 11, 2013

In a disturbing national trend, dogs are becoming less concerned with who's a good boy.

Beau Hartenstine (@madcaplaughs30) July 3, 2014

me when other people get sick: it's probably bc of their awful garbage lifestyle
me when i get sick: why do bad things happen to good people

KING RAINHEAD (@KingRainhead) November 25, 2014

The older you get the more holidays become about keeping your father off a ladder

shut up, mike (@shutupmikeginn) November 27, 2014

Sometimes I think I'm cool and then I remember I was one of those roller backpack kids

Mara Wilson (@MaraWilson) December 19, 2014

Luke Skywalker is my favorite hero that looks 100% prepared to figure skate at all times.

Nathan Usher (@thenatewolf) January 8, 2015

*approaches drive-thru window on a camel*
"Sir, here's your 17 big macs and a large milkshake."
May I please have a straw?
*camel collapses*

JasonLastname (@JasonLastname) February 18, 2015

Shhhh no more words. We have emojis now.

moody monday (@mdob11) February 5, 2015

[on a date]
*showing her pics of my pet lizards*
ME: "and I named this one Queen Elizardbeth"
HER: "I must have sex with you immediately"

nige [ham] (@koalaslament) March 31, 2015

Garfield creator breaks silence to give impassioned speech. "It's pronounced Jarfield" he says through tears

Shawn (@online_shawn) December 10, 2014

It's a good idea to say "I know you can talk" to every animal you meet, just in case.

mindflakes (@_mindflakes) March 13, 2015

i've trained my body to wake up every time netflix pauses and press continue

pascalle (@frenchielaboozi) April 30, 2015

I replied "maybe" to your facebook event out of respect for the inherent uncertainty of life's journey.

Doth (@DothTheDoth) May 14, 2012

Employer: so the position is 80 hrs a week, unpaid, exploitive
Me, not listening because im face swapping with a cactus: Perfect

kiddo (@mrsjohngoodman) November 18, 2016

"How fast can you hack into the system!?" "20-25 minutes." "You've got 10 minutes!" "Okay, well then I can't." - real life spy dialogues

rory (@rorynotroy) July 13, 2013

Cats spend two thirds of their lives sleeping, and the other third making viral videos.

tim donakowski (@timdonakowski) November 4, 2013

Hey Lean Cuisine don't tell me to cook something at 50% power and then stir it, I'm not a master chef.

mark (@TheCatWhisprer) June 9, 2015

the cashier at Petsmart just told me I smell really good which would be a compliment if my competition wasn't a bunch of dogs and gerbils

kristen drum (@kristendrum) April 2, 2015

That's all for now. Have a steemy day :)

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @colintarmstrong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @colintarmstrong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @colintarmstrong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55