You did a good job

in #funny6 years ago

Good job, @brandt.


Well done. Nice work.

You did a good job. You did a very good job today.

You have exceeded expectations.

Exceeds Expectations


Not many people could have pulled it off like you pulled it off.

I’m really impressed. Speechless, in fact.

It’s not an easy thing to do, what you just did, but you did it. Like it was nothing. Like you didn’t even have to try.

You’re obviously a natural.


the bus.jpg


You missed the damn bus.

You were sitting right there at the stop and the bus arrived. The bus stopped. The bus was there, right there next to you, right on time, and yet you somehow still managed to miss it. You didn’t get up. The bus left. You saw the bus leaving but by that time it was way too late. Good job. You did a good job. What an outstanding performance from you today. You made it to the bus stop 10 minutes early and you still missed the bus. You have exceeded all expectations and all I can do is sit here and shake my head in admiration. What a champ. You win all of the performance awards today. What a champ!


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I’m a marketing copywriter and I don’t know why. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, running, hiking, breathing, not working, doing a good job, etc., then you and I have a lot in common. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

The Archives — Private Property — NO TRESPASSING

Sort:  

It takes a special kind of person to let opportunities slip by, especially ones that are staring at you in the face. Imagine the fortitude you had to let that bus get away. I could hear the bus driver's muddled thoughts whilst wondering why you haven't gotten up to board. You even had the initiative to arrive there minutes early just to watch the opportunity fly by! Truly one in a million. I'm proud of you, brandtdido.

I'm a real champ. It warms my heart that I made you proud. Thanks a million @jedau :)

If that was your bus, I think it's a good thing that you missed it...

Side note, my high school Spanish teacher used to tell me "Scott, you missed the bus!" on a regular basis. I was too busy chatting with the ladies, lol. But now my ability to speak Spanish sucks... I still tell myself "I missed the bus!" often when I mess things up, haha!

Have a great weekend!

te perdiste el autobús!!

¿Cómo permanecerá una empresa? ¡Un espíritu progresa! Maestro de conchas de autobús sin cada satélite en recuperación. ¿Debe el maestro estudiar contra el autobús? ¿Cuándo puede el maestro viajar fuera de un anciano? Un enlace teñido se retira junto al maestro.

LOL well played sir 😄

Great lifestyle, nice photo!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Hi, I’m sorry to hijack your post but I will do this only once and it’s just to tell that you have been selected for my brand-new directory. As not everybody is checking out mentions, I think this is the best way to make you aware of it.
You can read more about this new initiative here and I would greatly appreciate your feedback about this concept.
If you think it has some added value it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
Also, if you don’t want to be mentioned on the directory, just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website.
Thank you very much for reading!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

You just received a RockyMtnSteem Community dividend in the form of 0.01 SBD for being awesome! We suggest you spend this one by sending it to @steemitboardpool with the memo “worldcup2018” in order to get registered for the first Steemit World Cup Contest! These dividends were generated by selling @rockymtnsteem votes via smartsteem! If you like these community dividends, upvote this post to generate more which will be distributed evenly to the active community members!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81