Question. Why does our traffic keep falling off?

in #funny6 years ago

Hey man.

Hey. What’s up?

Dude. Check out these numbers.

Why, is there something … holy shit.

I know.

That’s a lot of new sessions. Where’s all this traffic coming from, anyway?

Not sure yet. I’ve got a meeting with Kevin later. We’re gonna do some data crunching and see if we can find any patterns.

I really don’t like that bounce rate.

I know, it’s pretty bad. They show up and then just like that they’re gone.

Weird.

Yeah.

We didn’t tweak our TOFU recently, did we?

No, strategy’s the same.

I don’t suppose there’s a design flaw or something weird with the UX.

I doubt it. Our legacy users aren’t having any issues. It’s just those new sessions that are bouncing.

Huh.

I did notice one interesting stat here, though — most of the new traffic is coming from out of state.

That is interesting. Any idea what’s bringing them in?

Still working on that one. I’m actually hoping Kevin will be able to see something in the analytics that I’m missing.

Well, maybe it’s something simple. You know, like maybe our ad copy isn't aligned with our landers right.

I guess that’s possible. If they’re expecting one thing and getting another, that could explain why traffic's falling off.

Yeah. I’ll ask Brandt to do a review on Monday.

Think there's anything we can do in the meantime?

Well, yeah, I do have one idea, actually.

Shoot.

Let’s just do a temporary screen takeover. Hit them with some quick messaging before they’re gone. Might be enough to change their minds.

Good idea. Any thoughts on copy?

Hmm. Maybe something like this:


DANGER.jpg


DANGER!

LOOSE ROCKS & CLIFF

MANY HAVE DIED



Think that’ll keep traffic from falling off?

Yeah, I think that’ll do the trick.

Cool. Maybe we won’t have to scrape as many new visitors off the valley floor now.

I’m optimistic. Let’s follow up in a month and see where the numbers are.

Sounds like a date!

Ha ha! Well, enjoy the weekend. Got any plans?

Yeah, me and a buddy are going down to the Crestones. Camping tonight, and we’ll probably hit the Needle and the Peak tomorrow.

Doing the traverse?

Yep.

Nice. Be safe, man. See you Monday.

Yep, you too. Have a good one!


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※

🏔🏔🏔


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I’m a marketing copywriter. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, running, hiking, breathing, not working, etc., then you and I have a lot in common. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Congratulations @brandt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01