Apparently the Future Sucks

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0815.JPG

This guy came over to my house uninvited to a party I was throwing this past weekend. He said he was was from the future, but other than his stupid glasses, nothing seemed futuristic about him. He called himself a "dinosaur from the future" - which I thought would be a a good name for an indie rock band. Probably a band with good synth vibes, but I digress...

This gentleman seemed harmless, although he brought an empty plastic bag and he began to fill it with the guacamole I had left out for guests. As I suspiciously watched him, he told me that the near future would be one without avocados, and that he was bringing the guac back to the future to do "tests." This really pissed off some of my guests who were left without proper dip for the remainder of the party. I told him that his story seemed far fetched...he started yelling - "are you gonna be the reason for an avocado-less future?"

I didn't know what to say, I just let him grab the guac. He told me I was a hero and that I was gonna get my own hologram statue someday in the future. It seemed far fetched, but I'm a narcissist and having any statue, albeit even a fake one, still makes me feel good.

I was intrigued by this future human, knowing full well that he might just be a guy pretending to be from the future and that he was actually just a lonely guy looking for various dips. I'm not one to judge but I hope the future has avocados. If it does, you know who to thank.

Sort:  

strong storytelling...and I'm afraid of a future without avocados toast so thanks for being a hero

Congratulations @bobbybiggs! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bobbybiggs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29