Happy Easter

in #funny6 years ago

Hope everyone out there had a Happy Easter, we can make it about a rabbit or eggs, but it is about Jesus. After saying that, it is fun to take the kids on a egg hunt and have a big dinner with family. This year was our daughters first Easter. At 24 days she won't remember, but we got to do a bird hunt this week, instead of eggs. 20180303_113555.jpg

My neighbor has about 120 Japaneses Quail in his back yard. He raises them for the eggs, and one day the gate was left open. After seeing one of the dogs with a bird in their mouth, he quickly identified the problem. 45 birds escaped, and the hunt was on. The dogs got 5, so that left 40, and over the next 2 days 21 birds where recovered. Neighbors would call in and tell them they had one in the back yard, and so on.
20180315_103624.jpg

20180315_103640.jpg

Then I found this one, I could not figure out what or who was eating my garden seeds, until now. I told him I need to be made whole, and that some eggs would satisfy his debt. I caught the bird and then returned it. I was paid in full yesterday.

Sort:  

Yes, Happy Easter! That's a bummer that some of his quail got out. I want to go on blockchain record as saying that it wasn't me who left the gate open. Glad you were "made whole" for the seeds you lost. According to @papa-pepper, quail eggs are tasty. :)

Ya, they are pretty good, and I believe the gate was a inside job.

Happy easter my friend. My He blessed you and you family always.

no need to hunt the egg again.
you will get free one. hahaha

Ya, I got some from him, how are things over there?

It has been good my friend, things is getting better. : )

I have never had quail eggs but I have tried Ostrich egg. They are amazing. A whole egg can feed several people. It won’t be long until you’re watching your little girl running around the yard on the hunt for eggs. I hope you and your family had a wonderful Easter.

It takes a dozen of these to feed a person, and Ya we did a egg hunt with her, and I feel I did all the heavy lifting.

I hope you have a great Easter celebration over there? I realy like the type of rearing birds you are involving in. only that you have to be very careful with them

Well Seems like that was a nice deal made by you ;)

Happy Easter to one and all.

easter egg.jpeg

Congratulations @bigram13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Happy Easter !!! That's a lot of quails, there are about 10 quails living freely on my street

Happy Easter. Have posted some nice photos for Easter. Please check and see if you want to. Thanks
@jackpot
https://steemit.com/photography/@jackpot/easter-photos-at-atrium-in-crown-perth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63