The Perfect Pause: A Fun Filled Book/Life Series! | E.1 | Did you know we have a cool dude here who is a legit published author? Yep. Another Barry Dutton Original STEEMIT Series to torment you all with Hahahaha! (:

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

My Steemit 1-year anniversary is tomorrow, August 7th. I've been reflecting a lot lately as such.

It fits with the theme of @ericvancewalton's book here he shipped me:

The Perfect Pause:

Meditating Your Way to the Ultimate You.

--

Did you know he had the Steemit community here help him pick the book cover???

This actually was my pick, ironically and it made the cut!


This is going to be short, maybe the whole series might be, each post I do on the book, who knows. We all know I can write buckets of information in a post right?

Sometimes it is important to keep things short and sweet...... I let the flow of my posts and blog, go organic when I start typing and see where they end up.


Eric lives in Minnesota now, but he is from Ohio. He is always up to something project wise.

This is the main picture he uses for his online branding I have noticed. I totally just thieved this off the interwebs so all you new people, like maybe 500 of you joining a day.... can see this beaut.


I was too intimidated to comment on his posts or talk to him on here when I started out, and he knows that LOL.

I know I know -- it is dumb but Crypto was pretty new to me, I was learning so much.

I have a bunch of famous friends in a few industries and mostly sports........ so the Crypto shock to my system combined with Eric's prolific posts and payouts.... just overwhelmed me when I joined Steemit last August 1st, 2016.

I feel dumb now because I have gotten to know him inside and outside Steemit -- and he is one of the nicest guys. We have some things in common, and we talk Crypto a lot outside of the Steemit...... I have told him I wasted months being scared of him on here and not wanting to bug him, LOL!

I did not feel comfortable on here either, and that was part of it -- I had to learn and find my way.


I am also partial to this one -- it is EVW with his beagle Amstel -- I call him the Crypto Wonder Dog.


Eric Vance Walton Contact Info:


@ericvancewalton here on Steemit -- he really likes it here and has shifted some of his brand and contact towards Steemit, even on his business card.

--

Twitter:

https://twitter.com/ericvancewalton

--

Amazon site where you can order his books:

https://www.amazon.com/Eric-Vance-Walton/e/B00B2OS082

--

His website:

http://www.ericvancewalton.net/

--

https://ericvancewalton.wordpress.com/

( He even announced on that blog last July 2016 that he was going to be now blogging on Steemit!)


He has other sites and contact info, but I will leave it there for now, and he can fill us in on what he prefers!


I do not have a full plan for this series yet, but a few ideas, like how many other of my blogs and series have gone on here.

-- I am hoping it turns into something productive, regular and maybe even helpful for everyone no matter which side of the book you are on.

Until next episode my Steemit Friends!!!

Photos staged by me. Taken on a Canon 80-D / DSLR as mentioned in prior posts.


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.




If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-is-full-on-mooning-it-s-been-climbing-all-nite-all-time-high-range-nearly-usd4k-in-canada-way-over-usd3k-usd-right-now

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/live-in-30-mins-ben-from-btc-sessions-will-be-live-here-at-this-link-about-10-pm-est

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-14-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/does-this-scene-with-me-look-like-this-was-in-the-billy-madison-movie-with-adam-sandler-it-s-because-it-was-i-live-4-blocks-away

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/the-new-york-times-has-a-huge-article-out-on-crypto-currency-grandpa-had-a-pension-this-generation-has-cryptocurrency

Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

Congratulations and Happy Anniversary Celebrations. Wish more celebrations on the Steemit community.

Hahaha here u go my friend looks like so studious in there setting I wonder what u are thinking u look so attentive not knowing u know to post like one hahaha. Good luck for your new career :)

Ooh btw as I read at sir @ericvancewalton it's happyniversary for year but seems like it already a decade in here, hmmmmm sounds like you are rooting in here already, no wonder hahaha..... U have done so much :)

LOL

My 1 year anniversary post is out today, I would really appreciate if you would read it, it is trending and people really seem to like it, I worked about 4 hrs on it.

Be well Dian!!

Keep on laughing with that pizza and starwars :)

Thanks my friend.

Your Rep. score got a huge boost with the big post too, eh?

I am so glad to see this also for you.

Dude, you look like Sean Penn! And your pics are funny, which is the first tag your tagged in. So your a success.

I get the Sean Penn thing ALL the time LOL

I have a good post out today my man, well -- every day I think but my big 1-year Anniversary post is out and doing well, it has good info in it!

Поздравляю! That's a nice milestone!

Congratulations on the new book! I have a hard time writing a comment that is some what coherent, much less a article post!

Congrats on the Steemiversary! We all seem to like you.

You are making moves ! An early Congrats on 1 year anniversary and for receiving the book, make sure you let us know how it is. Thanks for being you :)

Congratulations for the steem anniversary.Please let us know how the book is.

It says in the Upanishads that "if Meditation be the spark then contemplation be the flame. "

Good to see more professional writers joining the ranks here. I hope Eric finds this is a good career move for him.

Yes short and sweet is something I need to work on as well. You seemed to have managed to pull it off quite nicely with this post though. ~smiles~

Happy 1st SteemitBD to you Barry! You spell your name the same way I do. Never could figure the 'e' or the 'ie' at the end.

Enjoy your big day tomorrow, anything special planned?

UVed/RSed?already following! };-)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67