You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Qualify for the Shit Post of the Day Award

in #funny6 years ago

What a rant buddy, I laughed my ass off with this one. your right about the shit on here, there seems to be more than ever recently but with an upvote-downvote of about 0.09c there is nothing much other than not wasting my vote on them.
I think you right with people taking the piss with bid bots, There is a time and place, and I think the bid bot owners should monitor the posts they up-vote. or even the people who delegate to the bid bots should take back their delegation until the bot owners do something about it.

Sort:  

There absolutely is a time and a place. I don't see the need to promote every single post I publish, but after a month I might have a few highlights I'd like to promote and show off, you know? Bring it all together and truly shine? Unfortunately, that market seems overrun by zombies and from a business standpoint I currently don't see a benefit in performing in front of them. If the place was cleaned up, maybe I'd see some potential and feel like dishing out some money.

As for those "promoters" and how they run their businesses: I honestly don't care. I'm not here to hold their hand and tell them how to make some real money by cleaning up their act. Chances are they won't listen, which is fine. If I was a "promoter", I'd only look for quality acts, otherwise my business looks bad and lucrative venues will not want to work with me. That's how it is in the real world. These folks don't really know that, so they open the floodgates and attract sometimes the worst of the worst. So be it. If that's how they want to work, that's how they'll work. Someone will come along with a faster car and blow their doors off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60