Sort:  

Yeah, it probably does.

Then again, I'm an old man at heart (Read: GET OFF MY LAWN YOU PESKY KIDS!), and never really found 420 and other similar references that amusing.

I'm really glad to see you're earning!

It is hit and miss. Some posts take off, and others collect a few cents. But yeah, earning is good! I don't know why, but I find meme culture fascinating. Perhaps it is because I first heard of memes as a scientific concept and not the silly viral joke images that the word came to represent, and it is interesting to see how the meaning of the word 'meme' itself evolved and adapted...

I didn't have cable TV or internet access until I was a teenager. So my introduction into such things involved the shitty and really immature and over the top annoying people in my life.

I like meme culture in some ways. More when it applies to gaming culture, or more of the kind of nichey cultures I'm part of.

One of my favorites is a poster someone drew of a nug in a hoodie that says "Nug Life". I'm not a fan of the Thug Life meme, but when it crosses over into my interests in a well done way, I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80