Made some funny 'faux pas' at meditation this morning.....the crowd roared...

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

I had no idea at meditation that I was going to be the entertainment. It was funny though!

It started as soon as I arrived seeing the last mat positioned in front of the leather couch in between two ladies. A feeling of too close for comfort surged through me, no I can't relax in meditation in this position! All seven others were looking at me, serves me right being a tad late! "Feel free to move it," says the facilitator. The seven nodded! But the mat movement destroyed a nicely arranged row of Oracle Cards, the crowd roared with laughter. Sorry as I attempted to fix it!

Time for everyone to take a card and pass the pack on, 5 drop to the floor, the seven roared again. To top it off we were directed to choose a pen, and write about What Freedom Means To You? Not me, I take 5 different coloured pens and drew spirals of colour, this is my freedom. Difference is good, right?

Were my faux pas meant to entertain this morning? The laughter producing blunders seemed to relax everyone, add to the energy. I am siding with Robert Landau, a spiritualist and motivational speaker who has this quote on fb:

Laughter is key to healing.

From my perspective laugher relieves any stress or pressure in my mind and body. Something or somebody needs to provide a reason for laughing. I did good!

Be happy.


Cheers


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

howdy angiemitchell! well they were laughing at you though, they were just laughing at what happened with the cards so at least it wasn't mean. lol. It does sound like a good time though!

Haha janton, it was a fun time and I did not mind because I laughed too. Funny when we make blunders though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49