You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Characters of Steemit.

in #funny7 years ago

Thank you for letting me know about the discontentment you are having with the memos I sent you.

And I do also agreed with you position against span, I've received and even seen lot of people sending thousand of 0.001 memos (probably using bots) to a hole bunch of people. The position I have been taking towards it so far was the one you have said, I just ignore it. But you are absolutely right about this not being a healthy behaving couse soon or latter someones shall get bored and decide to do something against it.

I decided to do a diff thing, despite of I was indeed sending memos with links to my posts, I'm not asking for upvotes but for a feedback, my intention with that is not just spam everyone wallet in order to get random high payout, but listen to the thoughts of those who I have considered good judges of content. I didn't pick people to send at random, individually choose each one of then based in who have already had a positive interaction with me.

In addition I use to often send a message saying Please let me know if my messages are bothering you somehow, and I'll make sure never sending any other message like this to you anymore until now 3 people have asked me to stop sending it, whose I've send my sincere apologize and fully respect their request.

You can be sure you will never again receive any of those memos, and you would have this same result by just message me saying saying to stop. But you obviously have the full right to write a post about it. I wish your post grant you a good reward in order to compensate any damage I could have done to you.

Once again thank you for let me know your toughs through this post. And sorry for any inconvenience I might have couse to you.

wish you have a great week.

Sort:  

You're missing the point. No one of importance is going to respond to you doing any of this. Better to really engage with people one-to-one on topics of common interest.

Two of the biggest mistakes new people do is spam comments and begging for follows, both will not work and only move you towards failure.

Begging for Follows for follows, or upvotes, or what you are doing is a bad idea. You should read this about Steemit etiquette before you hurt your reputation. Asking for follows for follows is not a good approach on Steemit and doesn't really help your posts even if you get thousands of followers.

If you still don't believe it read this for proof that even with 12,000 followers this guy got from begging for followers his posts still make less than a dollar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59