You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the difference between heat exhaustion and a hangover?

in #funny7 years ago

Having fun can get the best of us sometimes! Im going on a trip to Greece in the near future and I can use this advice to my advantage. Thanks for the information, I will upvote and follow!

Sort:  

I went to Greece for my honeymoon. Amazing place to visit! However being an idiot who doesn't use the metric system, the day we went to see the ruins in Athens it was 44 celsius. Seemed like a nice number. Great for walking around outside with no shade. I had 4 liters of water (whatever a liter is lol) and could not figure out why I was so miserable the next day. It was 112 Fahrenheit. I am dumb.

I laughed now when I read this because this is the exact way I feel about the imperial system. The metric system makes totally sense and the imperial system confuses the hell out of me. I teach my kids both the metric and the imperial system but find the metric system so much easier....more logical by the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48