You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is My Dramatic Contribution to the Trending Page

in #funny6 years ago

Now that I'm thinking about all the prank calls we used to make, it's no wonder I became a telemarketer for many years. The Jim one is classic lol At one point our group of friends had a "hit list" we printed copies of, it was about 10-12 names from the phone book - I remember Walter Goodleaf who we'd always call and try to buy pot from, Reverend Peter Blunt, who found it interesting that his name was a term for marijuana rolled into a cigar, and M. Bonerandi, but I don't think we ever got a hold of Bonerandi lol Walter still comes up on Google, but aww.. looks Rev Peter Blunt passed away in 2017.. No M. Bonerandi on Google search that I can find lol We'd keep a few quarters in our pockets and if we got bored, "Hit List!" - and bike to the nearest pay phone. Then we found out about *67 and prank calls more or less became our rainy Saturday afternoon thing to do lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50