What people think of my unemployment

in #funny8 years ago
  • What my friends think I'm doing when I tell them "I'm working online".
    (sending spam to people)

  • What my parents think I do -
    (hacking the internet)

  • What I'm actually doing
    (curating, curating, curating)

Source 1 Source 2 Source 3

Sort:  

Can you make enough from curating to survive?

Funny.
What my family says to me is "Your always sitting at the computer".

They won't understand. :3

Whatever makes it work lol

So you haven't hacked the Internet yet? Pffff :D

No. :(

My best efforts at hacking are when I'm playing Deus Ex to get through doors. :P

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'm in a similar process...how to explain this to our friends and family?

I told my mom the time I spend here gets me paid...;)

:D yeh you get a weird reaction from people telling them there is a social media platform that pays you. Most don't believe it at first but once you show them proof they might quickly become interested themselves. :)

For now I'm keeping this a private thing...I only explained my mother, but actually I never took money from Steemit (yet).
First I need to understand and feel more comfortable in this before start spreading the word! I want to be a good ambassador :)

That is a good decision! Learn it yourself first and then you can more easily teach it to others too to get them started. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55