You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter To All Those Curators Who Broke Up With Me

in #funny6 years ago

That is a grand idea! Definitely write that one down.

I'm willing to be a part of the experiment, I guess we need to organise a team, get a post together for the comments, and move funds to the buyer for the bots.

How would you present the top level post?

Sort:  

I don't know. Something like a Party Post. Would have been perfect for Halloween.

Just a brief description about what's happening. Include the names and short two or three sentence intro of those involved.

@NoNamesLeftToUse

The Writer/Artist Himself. Canadian fuckhead. Likes to joke around and sometimes says smart things.

Explain how everyone has paid an admission fee and only they can post, but anyone looking in may feel free to vote and leave comments. Make it clear it's not a contest too I guess. Tell people to have fun, follow these new members, yadda yadda yadda. Explain to people not to waste votes on the main post itself, because some noobs would.

Everyone would have to be on the same page, prepared to leave their post comment within minutes after the main one goes up. Of course, I suck at meeting deadlines like that.

The posts could even be just some fun second chance introduceyourself posts or even one of your favorite posts from back in the day, a few months ago even. A greatest hits type theme would work. Sky's the limit buddy.

The main post would have to be quite basic though as to not distract from the comments too much.

I dunno. That's off the top my head.

Sounds good. Maybe compile the contributors thumbnails as the main image too.

I'm keen, but equally poor at deadlines and planning.

deffo tag the main post with introduceyourself introducemyself and maybe introducingourselves :)

Could be a monthly thing :) I'd likely go for promoting the stuff I do for smaller accounts, hopefully there would be enough random so there is something for everyone.

Err, where to start? :)

Where to start? Shit, I don't know. This thing didn't even exist 45 minutes ago. I'm not sure if I'd even want to take part. Throw my name in as creator is good enough. I'd probably just end up making a scene. All of these normal people, then me, talking about shoving cocaine up my ass.

Well I've made a mental note to smoke away in an hour or so.

Making a scene seems to work at times: niche - scene-making :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68