A Funkyedit Parade Gif

in #funkyedits6 years ago (edited)

I've been watching many of my friends posting in the #funkyedits tag and it seems like such fun!

I tried to figure out how some of those digital creations were made, and I came across the website deepdreamgenerator.com. I don't know a lot about how their software works, but I found an effect I liked and ran a bunch of parade photos through it.

ezgif.com-gif-maker copy.gif

With that done I realized nobody was likely to look through twenty photos, so I made a gif file - now you can see the entire #funkyedits parade in about ten seconds! Click to view larger in a separate tab.

The deepdream effect used here is from their "Thin Style" collection and it's not nearly so wild as some I have seen. When I have some more time I want to explore some of the more crazy effects.

Let me know what you think of this, I wanted to do something a little a little different after doing so much monochrome work lately. Thanks for taking a look!

The #funkyedits tag was created by @tattoodjay and @krazypoet.

Sort:  

That is pretty cool Keith I like the brushed effected looks like an artist painted each cell. The parade is a perfect subject.

Thank you, glad you like it! The parade was fun!

It looks like it was great depiction! : )

I took hundreds of shots! Thanks again!

This effect is almost vintage looking....almost turn of the century with more color. I love it. I don't know how you make the gif but it's really fun. I wanted to stop it though so I could see each photo. (not complaining, just saying )

Thank you! I agree this has a bit of a vintage look, and some bold brush strokes... it's one of a huge number of effects I found on deepdream.

It's fairly simple to make a gif, I've been using Google Photos, but this time I went to https://ezgif.com/ There are a lot of tools on that site, so you can get precise control over the output, including of course the speed of playback. I think maybe I went too fast, what do you say? I believe this was a quarter second per image. Maybe I'll make another much slower for comparison. I realize this speed doesn't give a lot of time to see the images.

Edit: I just replaced the file with a much slower version and I think now you can see the images @countrygirl I'm much happier with it now, thanks again! :)

lol....you are too sweet...I love what you did....even when it was faster - it reminded me of a vintage silent film. You are so creative !!!

I'm going to have to check out these tools you use - I am paying $15 a month to use LR (and all that it comes with that I don't use). Maybe this will give me a project for today. :)

To answer your question, I like the quick version bc it went with the theme - I'm ducking please don't throw something at me!!! lol.....but I like the slower one so I can see each frame. Am I fickle? Mayhaps :)

Everything you do is amazing btw. - I've resteemed this - I want everyone to see how you did this.

That's so funny, you like the fast one now! Turns out I like the slow one! Most gifs I see are very quick, must faster than this one or the original. It makes sense if you're trying to show a "movie", but I guess what I'm doing is more of a slideshow. I don't know the ideal speed - it's somewhere between "let me see that" and "hurry up, I'm getting bored" :)

I really appreciate the resteem @countrygirl... here's the quicker one, just for you! Click to view larger :)

ezgif.com-fast.gif

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Comment removed

Make up your mind @steemitboard! :)
Confusing badges about me becoming a minnow and then being demoted again were removed. In case anyone wonders what this was about. I remain a plankton, alas...

In a word? Awesome! What a great idea to make a gif mini movie from your fabulous digital editing Keith. You’ve got me intrigued about the deepdreamgenerator site and I will definitely have to check that one out. I’m away from home at the moment as my son who owns a caravan business, asked me to do some blogging for his website which means.......travelling to caravan sites around Queensland......within a reasonable distance, stay in one of their beautiful caravans, take photos, and prepare blogs.

Such a tough assignment 😊 but someone has to do it (sigh) and I’ll no doubt include my blogs in Steemit. Sharing this cool blog of yours my friend. 🌺

Trudee that's fantastic! A pro-blogging job complete with travel, wow! They could not have picked a better person for this :)

Awww thank you my friend. Am sorting out the photos now. Had to work between showers but am happy with the results.

Love the gif of the photos! Excellent and fun job on the funky editing! I would love to see more!

Thanks so much! I am working on a gif of a peacock doing his mating dance, it's fun doing these things :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39