You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fungi Friday: tell me what do you see

That is a morel - a choice edible. :)
Nothing else (in spring) looks like it. In fall, the false morel can be a little bit of a trickster, but only if you're not familiar with the real thing. Get familiar with this one!

Sort:  

Wow, you know its name! I should read about morel. It is a real luck that someone recognized it and write me ❤
How great you visited my post 🌞 Have a nice day!
!tip

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much.
Yes, definitely read about it! I have harvested wild morels before - definitely tasty! These ones look a little dry, but they'd still be yummy. But yes, read up. It's important to know what's edible in your region - as well as what mimics them. You must be 100% certain of identity before you try it - and even then, try only a little bit the first time, to make sure it agrees with you.
I've only tried the easy ones myself, but over a dozen species now!

The place where I took a photo is State reserve, and it is forbidden to gather anything there at all.
And you were right, I googled and it is an interesting reading. And they are really first spring mushrooms. Thank you once again 👍🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @viking-ventures! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @zirochka!

@zirochka wrote lately about: Monomad / Walk In The Streets Feel free to follow @zirochka if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57847.79
ETH 2291.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46